Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quaker Oats Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quaker Oats Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2012

      Best meatloaf! I'm glad to finally find this recipe! Made many yrs ago. Recently been "winging it" with correct ingredients & incorrect qty of ingredients. Thank you for posting this classic. It's great meatloaf & quick to make. Remember recipe on box suggested Heinz ketchup applied to top after taken out of oven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2014

      The Only Meatloaf I will fix! Prepared it now for over 30 years! I also put the ketchup, vinegar, brown sugar topping too! I wait till the meatloaf is about cooked and then pour on top ....popping back in the oven! When I take to a dinner or have it at home.....always everyone loves it! It is delicious! If any left over it makes great sandwiches! ( I add some chopped green peppers about a tablespoon or two of sweet cube pickles and of course the onions! I use Heinz57 about two tablespoons!) This meatloaf is my favorite dish! The Quaker Oats makes all the difference! No bread crumbs for me! The Quaker Oats gives it richness!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2013

      I feel bad giving one star reviews, but this looked like dog food. It was pink and mushy and I couldn't even look at it let alone eat it. What a waste of an hour. I followed the recipe exactly. Yuck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      Delicious, and the addition of the Quaker Oats gives the meatloaf extra goodness! This was gobbled up in no time. A keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      Thank you so much for a wonderful recipe. It was delicious and so easy to make. My family really enjoyed it tonight. Thanks again! Italianmomof2

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Yummy! My mother-in-law makes a similar recipe that my hubby loves, so when I couldnt find her recipe I looked here and found this one...he loved it too!! I used 1 1/2 pounds of 85% lean ground beef, and forgot to reduce the other ingredients, but it came out sooo moist and flavorful! I used the ketchup and worcestershire sauce, and also used a few tablespoons minced onion flakes from the spice aisle in place of the chopped onion. I spread some more ketchup on the top for the last 5 minutes of baking. This will definitely be a repeat recipe in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      Can't beat this classic! I did cut the recipe in half as there is just the two of us. Served it with Potage de Tomate (or Tomato Soup if you prefer!!) for a comfort food after 12 inches of snow!! DH appreciated the "rib sticking" food after shoveling us out! I topped the meat loaf with the rest of the tomato sauce. Have enough left for sandwiches tomorrow! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      You can't beat a classic. Topped with ketchup, this is still my family's favorite meat loaf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      Good basic meatloaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      This is the Best Meat Loaf I have ever made. And I have been making them for 20 odd years. My Mother made this meatloaf when I was a kid, I could never get the ingredients just right. My Mother use to pour a little barbecue sauce over it while cooking. I perfer it plain. Thanks for the Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2005

      My recipe calls for 1/2 cup milk and bread crumbs; I have used Ro-tel tomatoes in place of the liquid for flavor - oh my what a difference. I think I'll try salsa next time and see what I come up with. I haven't seen this recipe in a long time, but I do remember it and can't wait to try it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      We like to try different meat loaves, this one was very basic.Good but not special, not a lot of taste, i used ketchup, perhaps next time i would use the salsa to add a little zing. It did slice very well and will be nice for sandwiches for lunch. Thanks for sharing chia. — Dec 16, 2002UPDATE:: Well next time arrived and I used Salsa this time, what a difference, it was a very tasty meatloaf! and I will definately make it again, looking forward to meatloaf sandwiches tomorrow!!! — Aug 29, 2005

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2005

      This is the simplest, yet most delicious meatloaf one can make. I used to make it for my Mom as a kid when she came home from work. It really turned me on to cooking. Makes fantastic sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2002

      Every once in a while I just have a craving for meatloaf. This is a good one to satisfy that craving! I used the ketchup and worcestershire sauce. I did add some ketchup on top after cooking it because I wanted a little extra flavor but all it all it was pretty good meatloaf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »
    Best Meatloaf Recipe

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quaker Oats Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 588.4
     
    Calories from Fat 326
    55%
    Total Fat 36.3 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 13.8 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 200.7 mg
    66%
    Sodium 741.4 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 47.2 g
    94%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes