Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Puyallup Fair Scones (Fisher Scones) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Puyallup Fair Scones (Fisher Scones)

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-35 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2008

      I live in Washington state so of course, we've been to the Puyallup fair! Made this this morning on a whim, glad I did. Didn't take long at all to whip them up. We really thought they were close to the fair scones. We did put butter and raspberry jam on them, but then figured they don't really need the butter. Will be making these again the next time my kids are over!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      I made fresh raspberry jam this morning and was looking for a good scone recipe to go along with it. This one was delicious, and very simple to make. This recipe will definitely become part of my "best loved" collection! Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      a MUST make recipe --- and I agree - a slab of butter and raspberry jam is the ONLY way to eat them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      These scones came out perfect...nice and light too. I made them without the raisins and they were so delicious with just butter and raspberry jam. Great recipe! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      This is a great recipe. Enough said.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      Beautiful scones. So easy and they present wonderfully. I glazed the top with whole milk and served them with strawberry jam and homemade clotted cream for a family breakfast. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      Lite and tastey!! My Boy's loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

    • on November 13, 2007

      You have just brought back some wonderful memories for me! I was raised in Western Washington & like you said, "The fair is all about the food"! I'm just here to find another scone recipe to accompany my own that i'm baking for my daughter's playgroup on Friday. I can't wait to make & eat these. I've already got the raspberry jam!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      I grew up near Puyallup and live in the area to this day.Some of my fondest memories are of running around the fairgrounds with my family, eating those Krusty Pups and Fisher Scones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      I bought a sifter specifically for this recipe and it was worth it. These scones are wonderful. I just cut em open and added butter and strawberry jam and they were perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      My boyfriend LOVED these!! He said it was almost like being at the fair. My neighbors enjoyed as well!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      "You can do it in a run, you can do it in a gallup! You can do it real slow so your heart don't palpitate! Just don't be late! Do the Puyallup"!! That little Puyallup fair jingle has been running through my head all day... Thank you so much for this recipe, it brought back a lot of memories! I was born and raised in Washington state and now live in Ohio... These came out just like the ones I remembered at the fair. But I didn't have to wait in a line that stretched for about a half mile! I agree, you have to have the slab of butter and raspberry jam... Stawberry is good too! Thanks Again!! Now all I need is a little rain... (wink) Take two: I made these again today. This time I brushed them with melted butter and sprinkled cinnamon sugar on the top just before I put them into the oven... Yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      These were perfect.. really good recipe and exactly like the ones I had at the fair ( I left out the raisins). And yes.. on the way to the fair.. I was instructed how to properly pronounce Puyallup. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      I remember these from going to the fair as a kid! Can't wait to try them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Puyallup Fair Scones (Fisher Scones)

    Serving Size: 1 (681 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 281.5
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    34%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 3.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 249.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites