Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Purple Power Blackberry Peach Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Purple Power Blackberry Peach Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2009

      This is a BIG smoothie. Could easily make a few portions from it. I thought it was good, but I added some splenda instead of the Honey and it made it perfectly sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      This smoothie is delicious, rich, and quite filling. I used about a tablespoon of honey and some Splenda to make it sweet (my blackberries were very tart). I will make this drink again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      I made as directed but did not add honey. Liked it a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      I made this today and used vanilla soy milk. Frozen peaches & blackberries as well:) So I omitted the ice and added a drizzle of honey. thanks for an easy drink!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      Used frozen peaches and blackberries. Vanilla soy milk and honey. Was a very thick, frosty smoothie. Perfect for breakfast or after a workout. Thanks Paula.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      Really enjoyed this combination. I used frozen peaches and fresh blackberries. Since the peach were far more bulky, there was no need for more than a cube of of ice. I also used light vanilla soymilk which added a little sweetness and allowed me to skip the honey. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2005

      I made my Purple Power Blackberry Smoothie (LOVE the name!) with frozen blackberries, soy milk and 2 nectarines and I added a couple of teaspoons of honey since the nectarines weren't as sweet as they'll be later in the season. The balance between sweetness from the honey and the tartness of the blackberries: yummy! For the sake of my blender, I skipped the ice blocks. Thanks for sharing this great recipe, Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

      Nice smoothie! I left out the ice as I was using frozen peaches and frozen blackberries and, as it was, I almost killed the motor in my blender! So I thought it was frosty enough! LOL I had to use more fat free soy milk because, without the liquid from the peaches, it had a hard time blending. I also added some splenda because my frozen fruit was not so sweet. A nice thick smoothie to start my day. Thanks Paula.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Purple Power Blackberry Peach Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (714 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 159.0
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    71%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 74.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 21.8 g
    87%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites