10 Reviews

OH MAN!!!!! I am in Purple Cow heaven!!! and I am 48 years old. I can just imagine how a child will react to this great drink. I didn't have any frozen juice concentrate, so I just froze some Welch's grape juice and it was wonderful. Next time I think I am going to use lowfar frozen vanilla yogurt instead of milk, just to see if it makes it any better, but I don't know if I could stand it being any better!!!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jellyqueen April 18, 2003

This was a cool, delicious and refreshing treat. I made these this afternoon after we finished our soft-ball games. I followed your directions exactly and we were in heaven. Very slushy and and the grape juice made them sweet and tangy. A lovely purple color, too. The kids, husband and I all agreed--5 stars. Yeah Charlotte J.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' June 21, 2003

Tasty and quick, and the kids loved it. I love that it's relatively healthy, too. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hepcat1 September 27, 2008

When I was a kid my mom skipped the milk and vanilla and just used vanilla Ice Cream. I'm sure if your counting calories frozen yogurt would work as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stantitt May 07, 2008

Great, healthy snack. Both kids loved it. It would make a great dessert, since it's so healthy, yet sweet. I have been running out of snack ideas and this was just perfect. Served with graham crackers. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mariah August 25, 2007

Yummmmm!!! Made 1/3 of this last night for a late night treat. Easy to throw together, and it tasted so good. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loves2Teach October 23, 2006

I thought this would be kinda gross, but everyone loved it! My oldest who only drinks milk or water inhaled it. Will definately be making this again to get her to drink juice...Thanks!! Mine was considerably darker purple also...not sure why.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2 T, K, K & G September 17, 2006

I made this for my little granddaughter because she like the color purple. She drank a whole glass. It was a easy way to get her to drink milk. Thanks Charlotte J. Bullwinkle.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bullwinkle August 13, 2005

Oh, Charlotte J!!! I am so happy that you posted this!!! Thank you!!! My Mom used to make this for me 20 or 25 years ago, and I totally forgot about it...I made it tonight for MY kids, and I am now, in their words, "The best Mom in the world!!!" Thanks so much...I actually added 1/2 cup vanilla ice cream too, just to insure that their bellies would be full...Boy did that work! Thank you again, for posting this! YUM-O!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stacky5 July 15, 2005

Wow! This is sooo good! I cant believe it only has 2 reviews! Made this for me and the kiddo today and he said it was the best drink of his whole life (he is only 3 after all so he could be right;) Thanks for an EASY drink that goes into my 'Zaar repeats cookbook!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 May 28, 2005
Purple Cow