Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Purple Cow Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Purple Cow

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2003

      OH MAN!!!!! I am in Purple Cow heaven!!! and I am 48 years old. I can just imagine how a child will react to this great drink. I didn't have any frozen juice concentrate, so I just froze some Welch's grape juice and it was wonderful. Next time I think I am going to use lowfar frozen vanilla yogurt instead of milk, just to see if it makes it any better, but I don't know if I could stand it being any better!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2003

      This was a cool, delicious and refreshing treat. I made these this afternoon after we finished our soft-ball games. I followed your directions exactly and we were in heaven. Very slushy and and the grape juice made them sweet and tangy. A lovely purple color, too. The kids, husband and I all agreed--5 stars. Yeah Charlotte J.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      Tasty and quick, and the kids loved it. I love that it's relatively healthy, too. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      When I was a kid my mom skipped the milk and vanilla and just used vanilla Ice Cream. I'm sure if your counting calories frozen yogurt would work as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      Great, healthy snack. Both kids loved it. It would make a great dessert, since it's so healthy, yet sweet. I have been running out of snack ideas and this was just perfect. Served with graham crackers. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      Yummmmm!!! Made 1/3 of this last night for a late night treat. Easy to throw together, and it tasted so good. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      I thought this would be kinda gross, but everyone loved it! My oldest who only drinks milk or water inhaled it. Will definately be making this again to get her to drink juice...Thanks!! Mine was considerably darker purple also...not sure why.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2005

      I made this for my little granddaughter because she like the color purple. She drank a whole glass. It was a easy way to get her to drink milk. Thanks Charlotte J. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2005

      Oh, Charlotte J!!! I am so happy that you posted this!!! Thank you!!! My Mom used to make this for me 20 or 25 years ago, and I totally forgot about it...I made it tonight for MY kids, and I am now, in their words, "The best Mom in the world!!!" Thanks so much...I actually added 1/2 cup vanilla ice cream too, just to insure that their bellies would be full...Boy did that work! Thank you again, for posting this! YUM-O!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2005

      Wow! This is sooo good! I cant believe it only has 2 reviews! Made this for me and the kiddo today and he said it was the best drink of his whole life (he is only 3 after all so he could be right;) Thanks for an EASY drink that goes into my 'Zaar repeats cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Shakes Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Purple Cow

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 104.1
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    21%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 8.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 32.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 14.6 g
    58%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites