15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh yummy.....delicious! We made these to go with our brats and fries. My kids loved them and are asking for them again. I have some of the juice concentrate left so will prolly make for them again today. Thank you for this fun and yummy recipe my kids enjoy so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour October 23, 2010

Pleasantly surprised! I wanted something quick and easy to help cool off... This more than fit the bill!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ghost1227 April 26, 2009

When I was younger my dad would make these a lot! They are very tasty. You wouldn't think it would be good but it is!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo January 28, 2008

The only way to get your grape juice *laughs* My son sure liked it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iewe July 08, 2007

When I came upon this I thought... Milk and grape juice?? But to my suprise, it was really good! I made this for my three youngest nieces and they really liked it!! I added more than 2 cups of ice cream so it would be a little thicker. Thanks craftymama! It is a sure kid pleaser!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lacy S. July 08, 2007

We all enjoyed this cool and refreshing drink on a very hot day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaV July 06, 2007

love this drink

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. July 05, 2007

As a graduate of Williams College, I knew I had to make this recipe the moment I saw the title. We give this four stars for taste, which was unusual but really interesting. However, I couldn't seem to get the texture right. No matter how much I blended it, the milkshake remained full of little ice granules that we didn't care for. I think next time I will try it with less ice. Made for ZWT III Zingo.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
helowy July 04, 2007

Made this for my daughter for a mid morning snack, she loved it, even let me share some. I would have liked it a bit thicker but I did use unfrozen grape juice so next time will be sure to freeze it before hand. Made for ZWT III, Zingo.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** July 04, 2007
Purple Cow