Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Puppy Chow Snack Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Puppy Chow Snack Mix

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-69 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2004

      I make a HUGE batch of these little goodies every December (for Christmas distribution). Embarassingly easy, extremely rich and super tasty (think peanut butter cups)...do not overlook this classic recipe...it is loved by all! By the way, I usually use half semi-sweet chips and half milk chocolate chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2003

      An old family favorite... thanks for reviving it... I had to add a little more powdered sugar to coat evenly because I could only find a 12oz box of Crispix. But other than that left the recipe as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2003

      This stuff is awesome! A friend of mine used to make it every year for Christmas and do the same thing as riffraff and put it in a tub. We'd have it the whole holiday season at work and just munch on handfuls at a time. Not the healthiest thing but it's good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2003

      This is part of the sweet treat trays I am making for the guys I work with. I am putting this in tubs that are decorated for the holidays and will accompany cookies and spicy sweet nuts. I only used 1/4 cup of butter and 1 1/2 cups of powdered sugar. I also used half multi grain chex and half corn chex. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2003

      This recipe was sooo good!! had tried it years ago but could never find the recipe. I think for special occasions i'll make them into small gifts and share with everyone. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2003

      These are so cool and taste great. Very easy recipe and the directions are very clear. Haven't tried freezing this - it never lasts that long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2002

      I have a triple recipe stashed in my freezer. I make this all the time and whenever I serve it people love it. One of those things that tastes great if you just reach into the freezer and snack on some. (Bad choice)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2002

      This is very good if you're looking for a yummy easy extremely sweet snack. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2002

      This is a great sweet snack recipe. I've made this for our son...he just loves it! It's quick and super easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Puppy Chow Snack Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 701.0
     
    Calories from Fat 294
    42%
    Total Fat 32.7 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 24.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 459.6 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 101.2 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 69.4 g
    277%
    Protein 10.2 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites