Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Puppy Chow Snack Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Puppy Chow Snack Mix

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on December 08, 2005

      Yes this is very good. I can make myself sick eating it, ha! You gotta try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      This is the best! It's more addictive than crack! So great for parties!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      Great recipe!This is a classic everyone should try.Easy and inexpensive to make,plus it tastes great.Everyone will agree and ask for more . Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2005

      great snack..VERY easy to make..kids love it..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2005

      Another 5+ star rating! These are so good and so easy!! Thank you for posting. These will be a regular around here for when we travel and at christmas time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2005

      My daughter makes for all the bake sales -- never any left. She says to only use MILK chocolate chips. We have used generic cereal and had good results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

    • on April 28, 2005

      This is great for bake sales! Kids love it. I like to add M&Ms - yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2005

      The Best there

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      This was a simple and tasty treat for the Christmas holidays--I took it with me everywhere we went. People actually asked me for this ahead of time because I made it last year, too! Finger-licking good. Mmmmm...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      We did not care for this - using the butterscotch chips the flavor was overpowering. I may try it again using chocolate chips and have a better result.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2004

      Very sweet and if you store it in the freezer, it really wont last long! Something about it being frozen just makes it perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2004

      I love this stuff! I've been making it for years and its soo easy and soooo good. Yum! You can also melt the chocolate, etc in the microwave on a low power setting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2004

      This stuff is so cool! It looks just like dog food but taste wonderful. Thank you to the other reviews for letting me know you can freeze it. I have an event coming up where I need a make-ahead snack & this will be perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2004

      This recipe is easy enough that my 2 daughters can make it. It gets gobbled up fast around our house. Another variation is to use the peanut butter chips instead of the chocolate chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2004

      This stuff is awesome! I have made this a few times now and am addicted! Thank-you for the great and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2004

      What a fun and simple recipe! And yum....love the taste of peanut butter and chocolate together! My DD and I made this over the weekend...it's going fast! Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2004

      I've been making this stuff for years and just never thought to post the recipe. I'm so glad you did cause now it is in my Zaar cookbok. This munchy crunchy chocolaty snack is so addicting and so easy to make. I always keep the leftovers stored in the refrigerator. Thanks for posting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2004

      This is one of my favorite snacks of all time. In fact, I love it so much that I don't make it very often because I can't keep my hands out of the bowl. We used this also for my son's dog theme birthday party. We had it in dog dishes... huge hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2004

      One of our families favorites. A double recipe doesn't last long around here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Puppy Chow Snack Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 701.0
     
    Calories from Fat 294
    42%
    Total Fat 32.7 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 24.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 459.6 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 101.2 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 69.4 g
    277%
    Protein 10.2 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes