Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Puppy Chow Snack Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Puppy Chow Snack Mix

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on October 24, 2008

    • on October 19, 2008

      I just made this recipe and my kids loved it. Great snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      Super easy and tastes good, what more can I say. Thanks for a fun recipe. chris

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      This was fun and easy. My sister is dormitories and needed to make something for a party... this fit that very well. I highly suggest this as an easy to do recipe that is so yummy. Thanks so much for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      I was kinda looking for one that don't got any peanut butter in it for I am allergic to it.This would be great though...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      Was looking for a fun and easy recipe to do with my two boys and this was a definite winner! So much fun and easy enough for little ones to help out Mom. I used Golden Graham cereal because that is what I had on hand and it came out so great. Kids love it, which doesn't happen often :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      VERY sweet and addictive! I used Rice Chex cereal and used only 3/4 pound of the powdered sugar. It was plenty. I used semi-sweet chips. It makes a big batch which is great since I have two parties this weekend to take it to. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Oh my goodness. Does it get any better than this? Sweet, salty and I can't stop eating it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      I work for a daycare in Florida and all the children there love this. I also made it for home and we all loved it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      i did not evan try it yet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      I made this last year as one of my seasonal treats. Only I called it Muddy Buddies like on the Chex box. Everyone who tried it LOVED it!! Thanks for posting this crowd pleaser! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      A good classic snack for a party. I used the Chocolate Chex that they sell now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      I was worried that I had goofed when I added the one cup of peanut butter. The mixture seemed too thin. Most recipes call for much less peanut butter. However, in this case..MORE IS BETTER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      Love it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      This was really good, but made way more than I was prepared for. I've given some away to everyone who comes to my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      The only problem I have with this recipe is that I can't stop eating it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      Such a delicious snack for any occasion. I started making this in 6th grade and my family has been loving it ever since. I usually use Corn Chex, but I will be trying Crispix for a switch up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      We had this growing up every year during the holidays. But no one could remember the recipe. I some last week and it made a huge batch, so I took some to a party and it was gone within an hour. Some have said they grew up calling it "snowman poop", I never heard that before.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2006

      Made this to take camping this weekend. Taste great and easy to make. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2005

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Puppy Chow Snack Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 701.0
     
    Calories from Fat 294
    42%
    Total Fat 32.7 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 24.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 459.6 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 101.2 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 69.4 g
    277%
    Protein 10.2 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites