Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Puppy Chow Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Puppy Chow

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2012

      Very addictive! I made this for DD's slumber party and the girls munched on this all night long. So easy to make and tastes great. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      best snack ever...I put it in a big tupperware bowl to keep in the pantry and the kids LOVE it!! also great when the rice and corn chex go on sale and I can match coupons :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      This is my youngest son's favorite holiday treat. We made it this weekend and even my mom got into it! Thanks for the fun and addictive treat this holiday season!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      I had this years ago and didn't realize how easy it is to make. I love it! I had a bunch of partial boxes of cereal so I mixed them to make this.... it contained crispix, honey nut crispix, cherrios, and honey nut cherries. The best way ever to use up left over cereal!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

    • on November 11, 2008

      This is fantastic! Easy and so yummy - tastes almost like a crunchy candy bar. I used corn chex since that's what I had on hand. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      I used corn chex and a little more powdered sugar. This is very addicting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      I made this with Cheerios for a twist, and it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      just like we made it in middle school! my hubbys favorite snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      I made this omitting peanut butter (because of allergies) and replacing it with same amount of butter. Don't know what it tastes like originally, but THIS sure is a "keeper"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2004

      Yum! Served this to some kids in a dog bowl I bought at the dollar store, and now they expect puppy chow in a puppy bowl whenever our families get together. I've made this with chex cereal too, also have made it with peanuts and pretzels mixed in. So easy but people think you went all out to make them a homemade treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2004

      When i was in Virginia my crew leader got sent a box of this soooooooooo good great snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Candy Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Puppy Chow

    Serving Size: 1 (93 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 410.3
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    32%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 330.2 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.9 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 39.0 g
    156%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites