Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Punch Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Punch

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2013

      Perfect! Loved it wasn't messy with sherbet. It was hard to find red cream soda I found in the smaller 1 liter bottles I think it was Dad's brand which also sells root beer. Thanks everyone enjoyed almost a little to rich might add more 7up next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      Delicious and refreshing! Couldn't find pink cream soda so we made it with regular cream soda - color was a little funky, but tasted great. This punch was a hit at the baby shower we served it at.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

    • on June 12, 2010

      I LOVE this punch! I made it for a baby shower today and the main reason I picked it was because I could put it into my drink dispenser with a spigot and not have to worry about serving out of a punch bowl. Everyone loved it. I couldn't find pink cream soda, so the end result looked a bit like beer :) -Especially with the way it foams when poured. Everyone actually thought it was kind of funny, though. This is my new go-to punch recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

    • on January 27, 2010

      I made this without rum for a party. I was a little worried by the fact I could only find original cream soda, not pink, in bottles. However, the final product was a butterscotch color--not too bad! The guests loved it! It tastes a little like a sherbet/ice cream punch without the sherbet (which is why I picked this, needing a punch that would "hold" without melting into a slurry). I made one batch and comfortably served 25.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      A really lovely punch. I started by making half of it, but it was so popular, I ended up making the whole recipe. I used the regular color of cream soda, so it wasn't a prett pink color - but it was still very good. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      This recipe was chosen late last night for use at my New Year's Eve family dinner. I was not certain as to how it would turn out but decided to trust the review. To put it simply, it is delicious. It was a huge hit even with my husband who isn't a fan of any fruity drinks other than orange juice. I was so pleasantly surprised and pleased when I tasted it, and it will be a staple when punch is needed. I added a few ice cubes made of fruit punch and had regular cream soda rather than pink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      This is a great recipe!! I made it last night and added some spiced rum to the mix! It was awesome! I barely got to drink any myself! I will definitly use this again and again, plus I passed it on to some of the Party Goers! I wasn't able to find the cream soda in a pink bottle but the brown worked just as well it just wasn't as pretty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      So easy to make and really good! We all loved it, especially all the kids! We used How to Make an Ice Ring, to make a couple of ice rings to keep it cold outside for the duration of our family barbecue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Great punch for the kids to have for the Super Bowl party we had tonight. It was gone in no time flat! This one is going into my collection of good punch recipes for future use! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      Great Punch Recipe, super easy just the right amount of sweet. Takes 5 minutes to prepare!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      I made this for a bridal shower and everyone LOVED it. I did have difficulty finding red cream soda though and my mother in law had to drive some up from New Jersey. I think next time I may just add a little grenadine to some regular cream soda. Because there will definately be a "next time".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      Big hit at my daughter baby shower. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      Amazing Punch. Thanks for sharing. I love punch and am skeptical to try new ones, but I'm so glad I tried this. I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      This was so great, and I don't even like cream soda! I had originally just wanted a punch that was pink in colour and this fit the bill. I made it for my sister's bridal shower this summer and because it's so yummy I made it again for my friend's baby shower this week. Both times everyone raved about it. It's definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      This was a wonderful punch I made for a baby shower. I did add about 6 cups of water and it was still just as good. Adults and children loved it!!! I have been making a punch like this for years but never thought to add the red cream soda which does make it a beautiful color. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      Very good! I used unsweetened pineapple juice & diet pop to semi-accommodate my diabetic Mom. This was very refreshing ice-cold. I must have a larger than average punch bowl because I got all the ingredients & lots of ice in my bowl. The colour is fabulous - the prettiest pink I've ever seen - I can see this working well for a baby girl shower or a little girl's princess birthday party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      This is great! I made it for a party at work and everyone asked how to make it. It is so easy and affordable too! Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2006

      This was a nice recipe for a baby shower, the pretty pink colour fit in with the decorating. While the punch was very nice to look at it, I found it quite sweet and I noticed that a lot of the ladies didn't finish it, but still they all commented on how good it was. I will make it again, but next time I will try adding a little water. Nice recipe, thanks for sharing Terry. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Punch

    Serving Size: 1 (5966 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1283.1
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    57%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 162.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 329.0 g
    109%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 254.0 g
    1016%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites