25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I love Pumpkin Bread & I love Zucchini Bread and this recipe proves to be a delightful combination of the two! I made exactly as Friedel recommends and the two loaves came out perfectly! Thanks for posting this recipe, Friedel!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev November 04, 2002

I found this recipe on the Taste of Home website and adapted it somewhat to suit my taste. I used 2 cups whole wheat flour and 1 cup all-purpose and I reduced the sugar to 1 1/2 cups. It was superb! Thanks for posting!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Megan V August 06, 2009

I made this recipe into 18 muffins and they were so soft, moist and delicious! They were a great mix between fluffy and dense. I just sprinkled a little bit of sugar on the top before slipping them into the oven to give them that flakey top that I love and baked them for about half the time. Thanks for the great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
S.H.E. August 09, 2010

Wonderful flavor and texture. Best zucchini bread ever!! Thank you for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
55tbird August 17, 2012

Like others, I mixed white and whole wheat flour and I left out the nuts. I also used grapeseed oil instead of butter and they turned out YUMMY! I made mini-muffins like one of the other reviewers and they took 17 mins to bake. I topped half of them with cream cheese frosting - just because - and that was beyond delicious. Great recipe! Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
umtirigane October 31, 2009

OK, so I quadrupled this recipe so I could use up the entire can of pumpkin. I used extra zucchini to make up for any pumpkin that was missing (I think about 3 oz.) My kids LOVED it. Tastes like normal pumpkin bread. Loved paring up the two squashes. Nice and moist.. YUMMY

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
razzintaz September 24, 2009

I also used 2 cups Whole wheat flour and 1 cup all-purpose. These are so yummy. I made mini muffins instead of loaves. They cooked for 20 min and my kids love them. Thanks for the recipe. It's definitely a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jazzy chef September 04, 2009

Very good, I made four mini loaves, two plain, one with chocolate chips and nuts and one just with chocolate chips. Took two to work and they disappeared. Thanks for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Whiskerkitty July 25, 2009

All my friends and family LOVE this bread!! I make it all the time and it rarely makes it out of the pan! I can't make enough!! Thank you so much for sharing this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah 11879 June 30, 2009

This was delicious! A cake-like texture with just the right amount of spice. I made one regular loaf and two mini loaves. I've already eaten the two mini loaves that I was planning on giving away! This one won't last long!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bread lover in WA October 14, 2008
Pumpkin Zucchini Bread