Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Zucchini Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Zucchini Bread

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2002

      I love Pumpkin Bread & I love Zucchini Bread and this recipe proves to be a delightful combination of the two! I made exactly as Friedel recommends and the two loaves came out perfectly! Thanks for posting this recipe, Friedel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      I found this recipe on the Taste of Home website and adapted it somewhat to suit my taste. I used 2 cups whole wheat flour and 1 cup all-purpose and I reduced the sugar to 1 1/2 cups. It was superb! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      I made this recipe into 18 muffins and they were so soft, moist and delicious! They were a great mix between fluffy and dense. I just sprinkled a little bit of sugar on the top before slipping them into the oven to give them that flakey top that I love and baked them for about half the time. Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2012

      Wonderful flavor and texture. Best zucchini bread ever!! Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Like others, I mixed white and whole wheat flour and I left out the nuts. I also used grapeseed oil instead of butter and they turned out YUMMY! I made mini-muffins like one of the other reviewers and they took 17 mins to bake. I topped half of them with cream cheese frosting - just because - and that was beyond delicious. Great recipe! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      OK, so I quadrupled this recipe so I could use up the entire can of pumpkin. I used extra zucchini to make up for any pumpkin that was missing (I think about 3 oz.) My kids LOVED it. Tastes like normal pumpkin bread. Loved paring up the two squashes. Nice and moist.. YUMMY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      I also used 2 cups Whole wheat flour and 1 cup all-purpose. These are so yummy. I made mini muffins instead of loaves. They cooked for 20 min and my kids love them. Thanks for the recipe. It's definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      Very good, I made four mini loaves, two plain, one with chocolate chips and nuts and one just with chocolate chips. Took two to work and they disappeared. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      All my friends and family LOVE this bread!! I make it all the time and it rarely makes it out of the pan! I can't make enough!! Thank you so much for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      This was delicious! A cake-like texture with just the right amount of spice. I made one regular loaf and two mini loaves. I've already eaten the two mini loaves that I was planning on giving away! This one won't last long!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      I must say that this bread is awsome!! My daughter and I were planning a baking day at her house, we planned on donuts and bread. This recipe is easy, moist, and very tasty. I did change one thing, I used oil instead of butter. I knew it would change the taste slightly, but that didn't matter. It was awesome!!! It has become a family favorite already!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      This was very tasty. Real nice and moist. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      This was such a wonderful bread and it was really quick and easy to make. I loved the way it made the kitchen smell and all of the kids in the house devoured it. Thank you for posting such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      This was EXCEPTIONAL. I followed the recipe almost exactly, although I grated my zucchini (I prefer it to the larger shreds). It's not indicated when to add the 1T of vanilla, so I added it to the wet ingredients. The recipe was very easy and went together quickly, and the texture could not be more perfect. I was worried the nutmeg and cloves would come on too strong, but they didn't. And boy, did it smell great! I did switch position of the pans halfway through baking, as my oven can sometimes heat unevenly. But these loaves were uniform and just beautiful. I'm so glad I had small zucchini that needed to be used up (and fast) plus a can of organic pumpkin puree in the cupboard, otherwise I might never have tried this recipe. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      I was really surprised at how well the two flavors went together. I was sure one would dominate the other but they balanced out and blended perfectly. Used egg beaters, 1 1/2 cups of all-purpose flour and 1 1/2 cups wheat flour and no nuts. Excellent bread, will make again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      This is a keeper!!! Excellent flavor. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      this was really good! i tried to healthify it a little and it still was DELICIOUS! i subbed some of the flour for oats and wheat germ and added a dash of ginger. i also cut the sugar and butter down, didnt even miss. really good and moist cooked in about 55 min. thank you. raisons would be good too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      This was perfect! We loved it. A great combo. I used 1 cup bread flour because I ran out of regular flour. I also did not add the cloves- I didn;t have any. Also instead of walnuts, I added raisins. If I had another zucchini, I would make more today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      I made this recipe for your "Bon Voyage" Cook a thon but I did not get around to reviewing it until now and you have already left on your journey. This bread tasted delicious and it freezes great which makes it perfect for school lunches. Thanks for posting this recipe and I hope when you check in and get this review that you are having a wonderful time on your journey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      This recipe is definately a keeper. It has such great flavor. I made 1 loaf of bread and 12 muffins. They were fantastic. Looking forward to making this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Zucchini Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (47 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.7
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    44%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 32.6 mg
    10%
    Sodium 139.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 12.8 g
    51%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites