Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Yeast Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Yeast Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2012

      This is a brilliant go to bread. I use the fast bread setting (59 minutes) on my bread machine, Throw in a bit more ginger, (maybe 1/2 a teaspoon) and get a dense but soft and delicious loaf. I use 100% whole spelt or kamut flour. The bread is a bit crumbly if I try to cut it the minute I get it out of the machine-- but who cares. This is wonderful! Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      I made it by hand too :) great results...I was thrilled (I get thrilled when I make a yummy loaf of bread...it is like a little present :) I used a bit of wheat flour, added some gluten and flavored my pumpkin with a bit of cinnamon, nutmeg, chili and white pepper (in addition to the stated spices mixed with the dry) -let the pulp get room temp and mixed it w/ melted soy margarine... after the first rise (in oiled bowl w/ a hot towel wrap) I free-formed the dough on a cookie sheet into a dome shape, brushed it with honey and ground oats and covered with oiled plastic wrap for about an hour)...baked about 30 min. at 350... came out perfect! A lovely orange kissed color, subtle sweetish and bit of spice flavor...great with any meal anytime ...LOVE IT!!! _thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      this was very good!!rose so hig it almost touched the glass on my breadmaker!will make again, soon. thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      I made quite a few changes. I used 1 3/4 cups white flour and 1 cup whole wheat. I increased the cinnamon to 2 teaspoons and added 2 tablespoons pumpkin seeds and 3/4 cup raisins. I also added 1 tablespoon gluten flour. Thanks for posting the recipe Vino Girl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      It's a good recipe. It rises very nicely, the texture and color lovely. I followed some tips from another reviewer and found I agreed with her feelings. I used pumpkin pie spice, and 3 tsp's of it, as well as half a cup of brown sugar. I felt it could still do with more sugar as it didn't seem sweet enough for my pallet. It's a fantastic recipe, with tweaks to match your own tastes. Ty for posting it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      Quite a unique yeast bread. I only got to taste a bit of it while it was warm. The bread was definitely moist, not too dense and has a beautiful appearance. I will try it again, with a little more pumpkin and using the pumpkin pie spice - plus a little more sugar too, I think. One mistake I did make was to add a little too much flour, but the bread handled it well - it was still light and airy. Thanks for posting such a unique yeast bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      What a great recipe! Made a really nice loaf that wasn't dense, but was light and airy! Unfortunately I was out of ginger, but it was still a terrific loaf! Can't wait to try this again, the next time with the ginger included! UPDATE: Made this again...this time for an American Cancer Society bake sale...It sold almost immediately and recieved rave reviews from the purchaser! Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      This was a pretty good bread. It was incredibly tender with a very light crumb. I used 1.5 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice (as I had run out of nutmeg the AM) and I think I would have liked more as it was barely detectable. I would also sub honey for the brown sugar as this would provide even more flavor - and even some whole wheat flour for again for taste/texture. But overall - a pretty "good" recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Yeast Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (43 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 124.0
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    22%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.8 mg
    2%
    Sodium 142.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites