Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Upside-Down Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Upside-Down Cake

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2012

      I had this at a pot luck last night and this pan of bomb-diggity showed up and it was so good! The whole 13x9 pan was gone by the end of the night!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      Delicious! Tried to make it a little low cholesterol substituting egg whites for the eggs. Used half sugar, half Splenda too. Actually liked it better than regular pumpkin pie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      My family loved this dessert. I made the recipe exactly as it is written. The crust came out wonderfully crisp and the pumpkin filling was incredibly creamy and moist.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2005

      I was looking for something with no or very little milk dues to sons' allergy. This has low amount of milk and the wonderful pumpkin pie taste! Will be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2005

      EXCELLENT! My hubby made this for a church picnic and it went over well, it was still warm when we took it. We did however have a problem. After we put the nuts on it and put it back into the oven after 24 minutes it scorched the nuts so we had to take all of the nuts off and put new ones on and to hide the blemishes we sprinkled powdered sugar on it. So my suggestion is to check it after 15 minutes after the nuts are on. It could've been my oven but that is what I am going to do now and I figured if you check it with a knife or toothpick after the first time you would know exactly what to bake it in your oven. Thank you for posting we will definately be making this one again, we are going to try and scale the calories and fat down in it next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      mmmmmm.... I made this for my boyfriend who likes pumpkin. We both loved it, and so did everyone at the bbq I brought it to. This recipe makes a whole 13x9 inch dessert, so it's a LOT because you only need a little. I used golden brown cake mix instead of yellow because the store ran out, and I also used a whole bag of chopped pecans which added a lot of taste. It was great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2005

      I found this recipe today and made it right away. The only thing I did different is I used a white cake mix instead of a yellow cake mix because thats what I had on hand. This is a excellent recipe. I give this recipe a high five. Thanks mary k

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2005

      This is amazing, everyone enjoyed it. We all loved the crunch. I had 2 cans of pumpkin so I was all set. Thanks for such a great treat. Its a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2003

      This is amazing -- a family favorite in the fall. I do not usually use many mixes in my kitchen, but cake mixes are not easy to replace because of their speed and simplicity. They add a wonderful flavor to this. Try it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2003

      This cake was so wonderfully delicious. It is kind of like a crumb cake on top of a pumpkin pie. We LOVED this! I made a mistake in the recipe and didn't read it like I should have and bought pumpkin pie filling instead of pumpkin but it was still so outstanding! This is a definite keeper. Before I close I also wanted to tell you that I honestly miss you on the boards. We never see you anymore. I wish so much that you would come back. Also, thank you so much for a great recipe, Mary :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      I thought this was good, but I think I overbaked it. It was still very jiggly after 60 minutes, so I baked it 65 -- still jiggly. I took it out at 70 minutes, but felt the topping was a bit too brown. I wish I'd known it was more like a custard on the bottom than cake. I would have taken it out earlier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      My family didn't care for this at all. I love pretty presentations for my desserts. But this recipe doesn't present well because it gets all "smushed" when you cut it up for serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Upside-Down Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 248.9
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    45%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 44.1 mg
    14%
    Sodium 287.6 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 20.7 g
    82%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes