Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Trifle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Trifle

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2009

      This is a great recipes...I did change it a bit however...I used angel food cake which made it a nice fluffy dessert..also I used cool whip and skorr bar crushed up for on top and topping each layer..absolutely fabulous! Many comments on it at Thanksgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Very good! I made it w/ FF Cool Whip and crumbled gingersnap cookies...will make again for sure!! Thanks for posting~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      This is it!!! If you want a fantastic alternative to pumpkin pie, you've found it. Thanks, Yooper, for helping me with my confusion about the weight of the butterscotch pudding packages. I discovered that the packages that contain sugar weigh 3.4 oz. while the sugar-free packages weigh 1 oz. Anyway, I used the ones with sugar. The trifle was quite spectacular in our trifle bowl and it was really a hit. Thanks again, Yooper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Yummy alternative to pumpkin pie! I used Cool Whip instead of the whipping cream. It was a big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      I served this as dessert at our family's New Year's Day gathering. It was very much enjoyed by all. I used 2 cups of cooked and pureed fresh pumpkin and only 3 packages of the instant pudding mix. Instead of whipping cream I used dessert topping from a powdered mix. It looked so pretty in my glass serving bowl. This will definitely be made again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      This showed up at our church Thanksgiving potluck this year and was devoured almost instantly. I was lucky enough to sample a couple of bites! I will definitely be making this in the future -- what a great alternative to pumpkin pie. (If you need one. If not, it's just a great addition to your holiday dessert table!!!!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2004

      made it for christmas eve. every one loved it. one person said they liked it because it wasn't an overly sweet desert. will make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2002

      this was so easy to make, and quite yummy! great whne a special dessert is needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Trifle

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 180.1
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    82%
    Total Fat 16.6 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 61.4 mg
    20%
    Sodium 40.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    spice cake mix

    instant butterscotch pudding mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites