22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Thank you for the wonderful cake,I also used an angel food pan.It was moist and Delicious.I put it in the Fridge overnight,and put whipping cream on it.Thank you! everyone enjoyed it.Rose Of Sharon

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
out of here October 15, 2007

All I can say is that this is delicious, delicious, delicious. I made it exactly as you said but had to put it in an angel pan as I did not have a bundt pan. It is still wonderful. It is very moist and I will certainly make this again and again. Thanks Aroostook.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mimi in Maine October 13, 2007

I have made this for years - husband and boys love it! Tonight sister and niece made it for a whole new group. Huge hit :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ccpepper December 02, 2006

This was a big hit at our office potluck; lots of compliments. Next time I will bake the cake for the full 60 minutes. I see how important it is for the streusel not to touch the sides---it did in one small place and was stuck there. A little prodding and it came out fine; very pretty. Thanks Aroostook!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michele of Eagan November 05, 2006

A wonderful fall recipe (or for all us pumpkin freaks all the time)great taste and texture. I got a new bundt pan and could not wait to try this. Very simple to make, spices and pumpkin match wonderfully. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pumpkie October 04, 2006

I made this last night and brought it into the office today. I try to follow recipes exactly but I didn't have allspice. I just sprinkled in a bit of ginger, nutmeg and cloves instead. Also, when I went to make my glaze, the powdered sugar that I THOUGHT was in the cabinet wasn't. So, I made my own. Turned out wonderful. I had never made a bundt cake before and I was scared that it was going to stick since I tried my best to keep the streusel off the sides and failed miserably. However, since my pan is non stick, I had no issues. Great, great cake! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeAfter40 November 21, 2005

This cake is wonderful!!It was so good that I wanted to see if it was still good making it low fat and low calorie and it is!!They were both very moist. Mine cooked for 65 minutes. To make it with only 209 calories and 8 grams of fat per slice: Streusal-exchange 2 tsp. applesause for the butter. Cake- exchange 2 cup splenda for the sugar, use half cup butter and half cup applesauce, use 2 whole eggs plus 4 egg whites, and 1 8oz low fat sour cream. I also used 1-1/2 cup white flour and 1-1/2 cup whole wheat flour. Glaze- I used non fat milk. The healthier version doesn't rise as much as the original and the outershell is harder but the inside is even more moist then the original recipe.I also used cooking spray for the pan. Baked either way this cake is worth the effort.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
-Sheri- November 08, 2005

The flavor is delicious and the streusel looks beautiful when sliced. I followed the recipe exactly as written. My only complaint is that I found it to be a bit dry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
red spice December 15, 2004

This cake is delicious. Very moist as everyone has said. I liked that the pumpkin is not overpowering. The streusel was delicious in it and so easy to do. I will definitely be making this each fall at least once.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DogAndCatDoc November 15, 2004

YUM! I left out the Streusel becaue i'm lazy ;) But other than that! It's good! I love the color! I made it in a flower bundt pan for a friend who had surgery, it tasted great! Nice job! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Femmes October 25, 2004
Pumpkin Streusel Bundt Cake