Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Streusel Bundt Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Streusel Bundt Cake

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2004

      This recipe is delicious and very very moist. I removed my cake from the oven after one hour of baking and let it cool for 30 minutes in the pan. I then inverted it to a wire rack and let it set until completely cooled. I used the glaze on top and it turned out perfectly. I think the reason a person might have the cake turn out dry is only because they left the cake to cool in the oven (I'm assuming that is what the recipe meant or it was a typo). Many applauses for the cake! Thank you Aroostook for the delicious recipe! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2014

      What a super recipe! I prefer a little more spice so I added extra cinnamon and allspice to the cake AND the filling. I used the suggestion from another reviewer and made a glaze using reduced apple cider and just a little powdered sugar, which turned out super! The second time I made it I added a cup of raisins as well. My husband requested I make this for Thanksgiving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2011

      I have to withhold stars, because the way mine turned out I'd have to give this recipe 4 stars. But I made a substitution; I subbed applesauce for half that butter. For the most part, it was still moist, but the outer 1/2 inch was too dry. I took it out of the oven at 55 minutes, and I think it was overbaked. The flavor is good; not too heavy on pumpkin. I don't really care for allspice but I made as directed and though you can really smell it, the taste is not too strong on spice. I will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      I made this a few months ago and never wrote a review. I had taken it to someone's house and she just called me to ask for the recipe, which reminded me that I should review this. We really enjoyed this. The cake was very moist. One change I made was that instead of 1 c. of butter, I used 1/2 c. butter and 1/2 c. of oil. I think I may have cut down on the sugar a little bit too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Love, loved loved it!! I wasn't sure about the pumpkin but it was moist and fabulous!!! I made it for work and everyone loved it!! This one is a keeper!! I will make over again and again! Thanks for sharing!! ps made it in Oct but i forgot to write my review!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Dense, moist, delicious! I regret leaving out the streusel. I will be making this again (and again!)! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      This cake was scrumptious-I changed the glaze a tad and added cider-really gave it a fall taste. Everyone loved it.Will make this one over again.Thank you. McM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      This is a great cake. My DH and his family just could not quit eating it. The texture was just perfect for us. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      I thought this was very good, but it didn't quite have the flavor I was looking for. I cut down on the calories just a bit by using 1/4 cup canola oil and 1/4 cup applesauce instead of a half-cup of butter. (Maybe I should mention I cut the recipe in half and baked it in two mini-bundt pans for 35-40 minutes). I also used light sour cream instead of full-fat sour cream. I don't think it degraded the cake; it was still very moist and very rich. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      This cake was really good and baked up perfect. I made it for my boyfriend's work. They all seemed to like it but I made sure they saved me a piece so I could rate it. I prefer a more heavy texture I think. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      Thank you for the wonderful cake,I also used an angel food pan.It was moist and Delicious.I put it in the Fridge overnight,and put whipping cream on it.Thank you! everyone enjoyed it.Rose Of Sharon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      All I can say is that this is delicious, delicious, delicious. I made it exactly as you said but had to put it in an angel pan as I did not have a bundt pan. It is still wonderful. It is very moist and I will certainly make this again and again. Thanks Aroostook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      I have made this for years - husband and boys love it! Tonight sister and niece made it for a whole new group. Huge hit :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      This was a big hit at our office potluck; lots of compliments. Next time I will bake the cake for the full 60 minutes. I see how important it is for the streusel not to touch the sides---it did in one small place and was stuck there. A little prodding and it came out fine; very pretty. Thanks Aroostook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      A wonderful fall recipe (or for all us pumpkin freaks all the time)great taste and texture. I got a new bundt pan and could not wait to try this. Very simple to make, spices and pumpkin match wonderfully. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      I made this last night and brought it into the office today. I try to follow recipes exactly but I didn't have allspice. I just sprinkled in a bit of ginger, nutmeg and cloves instead. Also, when I went to make my glaze, the powdered sugar that I THOUGHT was in the cabinet wasn't. So, I made my own. Turned out wonderful. I had never made a bundt cake before and I was scared that it was going to stick since I tried my best to keep the streusel off the sides and failed miserably. However, since my pan is non stick, I had no issues. Great, great cake! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      This cake is wonderful!!It was so good that I wanted to see if it was still good making it low fat and low calorie and it is!!They were both very moist. Mine cooked for 65 minutes. To make it with only 209 calories and 8 grams of fat per slice: Streusal-exchange 2 tsp. applesause for the butter. Cake- exchange 2 cup splenda for the sugar, use half cup butter and half cup applesauce, use 2 whole eggs plus 4 egg whites, and 1 8oz low fat sour cream. I also used 1-1/2 cup white flour and 1-1/2 cup whole wheat flour. Glaze- I used non fat milk. The healthier version doesn't rise as much as the original and the outershell is harder but the inside is even more moist then the original recipe.I also used cooking spray for the pan. Baked either way this cake is worth the effort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2004

      The flavor is delicious and the streusel looks beautiful when sliced. I followed the recipe exactly as written. My only complaint is that I found it to be a bit dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      This cake is delicious. Very moist as everyone has said. I liked that the pumpkin is not overpowering. The streusel was delicious in it and so easy to do. I will definitely be making this each fall at least once.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2004

      YUM! I left out the Streusel becaue i'm lazy ;) But other than that! It's good! I love the color! I made it in a flower bundt pan for a friend who had surgery, it tasted great! Nice job! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Streusel Bundt Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 410.6
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    35%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 86.0 mg
    28%
    Sodium 440.9 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.6 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 43.6 g
    174%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes