Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Spice Whoopie Pies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Spice Whoopie Pies

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2007

      These are marvelous cookies! I love the pumpkin flavor and rich-but not overly sweet-filling. I made these small and used them as Pumpkin Pasties for a Harry Potter party. They were a huge hit! I did find that they needed to bake for seventeen minutes, however - at fifteen, they were sticky when cooled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      These are so yummy. I left them in the oven a few minutes more like another poster suggested, and the cakes fluffed up perfectly. The filling is delicious. I expect these to be a big hit at the party. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      Amazing! My family loves Whoopie Pies and I've tried to replicate them in the past but I've never tried pumpkin before! This was a great recipe. I opted to make mine smaller and I also used Betty Crocker's whipped vanilla icing as the filling. I added the cinnamon and nutmeg to the icing and chilled it for a bit before spreading it on the pies. This is a true fall winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2011

      Made these to take to a community gathering after I saw the photo on the home page and had so many compliments and requests for the recipe. It's so easy and great flavors for the season - much differant than the chocolate ones I'm used to. I followed the directions exactly with no changes and loved it. The filling is awesome - can't wait to make these again for my DGSs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      This recipe is awesome! The recipe is delicious and comes together quickly. Everyone in my family loved it. My family definetly wants me to make them again. I think I'll add this to our Halloween buffet. I had left over filling (because I made them smaller) and had it on pumpkin bagels the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2011

      Just about foolproof..we make these every year, stating at Halloween and on to Christmas! They stay soft and moist, and the extra cream filling is wonderful on cinnamon french toast! MMM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      I made these last night and they are delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2013

      I made these exactly as the recipe said and they turned out great! We're high altitude and had no issues. I made mine a bit smaller and thinner since I was taking them to a party. I did put the filling in the fridge before putting them together, but next time I'll give it some time to get a little softer before filling them as it was more of a struggle with the cold filling. These were delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

      This is one of my favorite recipes. I made them for the first time last fall, and all of my friends devoured them. Light, delicious, and simply irresistible. Plus, with far back Amish heritage, I have to love a good whoopie pie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      I made these for Thanksgiving and my family loved them. Very easy to make. I did alter it a little bit because some of my family members don't like cream cheese. I only used 5oz of the cream cheese instead of 8oz. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

      This was an amazing recipe and my family loved it. I couldn't find a spice cake anywhere in town and ended up using a butter-pecan cake mix with cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, and allspice added - it worked out great! Thanks for sharing - will definitely be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2011

      I made these over the weekend and they were a hit with my whole family. With 4 kids and a husband with a sweet tooth i will be making these again. They were light and very tasty. Thanks so much for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2011

      I agree that the filling is a little runny, but next time I may make it way ahead of the cookies so that the butter and cream cheese have time to firm up a little more...but taste wise they are fantastic!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2011

      I have a sweet tooth, but these are a sugar bomb! It's the frosting in the middle- too sweet for me Next time I will use half the sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2011

      If I was rating just the cakes, I'd give it a 5 star rating BUT the filling was so runny. I even added more powdered sugar and no luck. I prefer a nice fluffy filling in my whoopie pies. The cakes were really good though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2004

      Had these at a party at Stacylu's house, so I can't comment on the preparation, ha-ha:)! However, they were tasty, and I'm not a big pumpkin fan. BIG cookies - great for a crowd!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Spice Whoopie Pies

    Serving Size: 1 (1549 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 477.2
     
    Calories from Fat 250
    52%
    Total Fat 27.7 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 15.0 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 93.9 mg
    31%
    Sodium 444.8 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.1 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 40.2 g
    161%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes