Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Spice Muffins (Like Dunkin Donuts) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Spice Muffins (Like Dunkin Donuts)

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2011

      I modified the recipe as so many of you have done. Added the Baking Powder, extra sour cream, less pumpkin and it was delicious and moist! I also made a glaze to pour over the tops when they were done with confectioners sugar and some pumpkin spices and milk. I love the moistness of these muffins and they were very much like Dunkin Donuts.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      This is a great recipe except, I agree, it did not work with 30 oz pumpkin. Yikes! Second time around I used 15 oz of pumpkin and two tbsp of sourcream instead of one. Perfect. You also might want to add a crumb topping made with brown sugar, flour and butter to end up more like DD. Yum. Totally addicted! You should also use muffin liners rather than spraying.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2011

      I was so excited to find this recipe. I love the DnD muffins.
      I added 1 Tablespoon of baking poweder (thanks jmp131) and they came out AWESOME! I added butter and walnuts to the brown sugar topping too. Absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2011

      I debated following the comments made by previous cooks because I really like trying the original recipe first before I go messing with it. Since the original recipe was on copy cat web site, I went there to see what kinds of comments were posted. All favorable without changes. So, I followed the recipe exactly with one exception -- I added a rounded tablespoon of baking powder (which the original cook mentioned in a comment to the original Copy Cat recipe). They came out perfect (although I may cut back on the pumpkin pie spice), and my 12 and 16 year olds both think these are "the best muffins" ever. So definitely something I'll be making again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      YUMMMM-O!! I don't normally write reviews but this is a great recipe & a perfect substitute for DD pumpkin muffins! I'm a complete kitchen/baking/cooking moron and they came out perfect for me. I did take the advice of some of the reviews and used less pumpkin (1.5 cans) and more sour cream (3T). I also added chopped walnuts to the topping and baked them at 375 for 25 mins splitting the difference between the recipe and some reviewers. They were yummy and SO moist! I did notice one problem with my foil cupcake liner things. The directions said that you didn't need to use a muffin pan with them but I think the batter was too heavy. The muffins NOT baked in the muffin pan spread more than rose (made wide muffins with a sunken squishier center) while the muffins IN the muffin pan rose instead of spreading (like a normal muffin top). Ha! That's not a problem with the recipe though. It's just something I noticed. Looks like I need to buy another muffin pan so I can keep making these! Thanks to the submitter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      I made these last night and honestly, I don't see why this has gotten so many poor reviews. These are THE BEST pumpkin muffins I have ever eaten, and I have eaten my fair share of Pumpkin Muffins :) I used 2 Tbsp.'s of sour cream and 1 can of pumpkin. The cooking time and ingredient measurements were perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2010

      Terrible waste of time and money. I really had my hopes up with this one and I thought my son, who's favorite treat in the world is D&D's muffins, was gonna cry as I tossed 24 muffins into the garbage. After 45 mins in the oven they still fell and remained mush on the bottom. I'll try it again with half the pumpkin, but I think if 90% of the reviews say cut the pumpkin maybe the individual who submitted the recipe should consider amending it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      This recipe was easy to prepare and the flavor was awesome, but 30 ounces of pumpkin was too much. I put the muffins in a bowl and the next morning they were sitting in a wet goo. So, I tried the recipe again using 15 ounces of pumpkin and they turned out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Awful, Awful, Awful - sank in middle - for the expense it took to make these you expect them not to fall apart - greasy and to spicy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Terrible recipe! I agree 1 trillion per cent that the 30 oz pumpkin pie can is TOO MUCH! They all fell and they all were underbaked even after baking 45 minutes! The flavor was indeed great, but the texture was mushy even after 45 minutes at 350F.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      My son is on a low-protein diet and this recipe fir with his restrictions. The problem was that everyone in the house (and even the neighbors) loved these so much I had to hide away a dozen for him! These were delicious. well done!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      I was disappointed with the recipe.They sank and seem like they needed longer baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      I had high hopes for this recipe, but it was too moist for me. I think that it would make a good cake because it did have good flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      Very good, very moist. I split the difference on the amount of pumpkin, and used about 20oz. I also used a can of pumpkin pie mix (not puree) and did not use the pumpkin pie spice. I also used about 3 tbls of sour cream and placed sliced almonds and sanding sugar on top. I really like the fact that this uses a box cake mix as the base, so it goes together in just minutes. I will make this again very soon. Thanks for the posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      The flavor was creamy and delicious. Instead of the 30oz. can of pumpkin, I used the 15oz. I used standard muffin tins and baked them for 20 minutes @ 400 degrees. We came up with 20 standard muffins. On the tops, I put on chopped walnuts instead of the brown sugar. We will be making these often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      These are EVEN better then the Dunkin' Doughnuts! They were so moist ! I made them just like the recipe said, absolutely perfect! Thank yOU!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      I made the recipe exactly as it is. They looked perfect in the oven, but as soon as they came out they sank. Consistency was something of a thick bread pudding! I should have known better. . . 30 ounces is way too much pumpkin. It probably should have read 15 ounce can. Oh well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Spice Muffins (Like Dunkin Donuts)

    Serving Size: 1 (1812 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 184.7
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    39%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 15.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 209.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 18.9 g
    75%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites