Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Spice Cake With Orange Buttercream Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Spice Cake With Orange Buttercream Frosting

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 17, 2012

      This was really good! The cake was very moist with a nice spice flavour with a hint of pumpkin. I was making a pumpkin-shaped cake, so I did up a double recipe, which I baked in four 8" round tins. It was perfect for my project! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2012

      Perfect! I didn't change a thing and it turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      Wonderful blend of flavors. This cake tasted very rich and was very moist. I would have preferred a more pronounced orange flavor in the frosting but everyone else loved it. This will be a repeat, especially around the holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Best of Zaar 2008 Tag: Out of this world good!! This cake was easy to make and delicious!! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Wonderful! This cake is just delicious! The orange frosting is light and perfectly balanced. I made these as jumbo muffins, and they were just great! Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe!!!! :) Made for Potluck Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Outstanding! I love this moist cake and the frosting is perfect. It is very easy to make and comes together in a snap. The spice flavor is so good. I really liked the orange in the frosting. I added some fresh orange zest to the frosting, then a bit on top. I will be making these again. I'd like to try it in a bundt or even cupcakes. Made and Enjoyed 'for Please Review My Recipe Tag - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      This cake is just terrific! The pumpkin and the spice cake worked perfectly together. The cake was so moist and I loved the icing just as much! I used half of the batter to make a dozen cupcakes (in foil tins so they wouldn't stick) and the rest to make a small cake. I used the toasted walnuts as a topping. I just loved everything about this - thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      GREAT TASTING CAKE, & yes, very moist! I'm usually a bit aprehensive when using spice cake mixes, but it worked very well here! I added some finely minced orange zest to the frosting, which was great, then topped it all off with toasted pecans! Will certainly be making this one again! [Tagged, made & reviewed in the Potluck Tag Game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      A pick for me for Spring Pac 2007. This cake is delighfully moist and full of flavor. I was really impressed with it. It was very easty to make and sooo good. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Spice Cake With Orange Buttercream Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 400.7
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    40%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 50.1 mg
    16%
    Sodium 364.8 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.6 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 48.5 g
    194%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites