Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Spice Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Spice Cake

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2004

      Excellent and easy recipe! The praline topping is what really makes this shine, although the cake itself is terrifically moist and wonderful. I doubled the topping in mine, as you suggested, poked holes in the cake with a toothpick to allow more to soak in, and the extra topping I poured into the center ring so it could absorb slowly without running off. After the topping soaked in, I spooned the remaining pecans on top. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2011

      What a wonderful recipe...it wasn't difficult and impressive when done...this is definitely a keeper...thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      Effort wise, this was great. Taste wise, it was okay. I'm not a fan of boxed cake mixes, but I thought the pumpkin would overpower the chemical taste. Although it didn't, I tasted the cake again today and it definitely has improved. This recipe would be great as a last minute dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      This cake is wonderful! Thank you so much for sharing, I have made it and brought it in to work several times and had many requests for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      Great recipe! Very, very moist and delicious. I used a maple syrup, cream cheese icing which made it even better. My friends raved and were very happy to get a piece to take home. Will make it again for family this Christmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      This cake is a winner. Instead of using a box of yellow cake and the pumpkin pie spice, I just use a box of spice cake mix--turns out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Pretty good, much better after the first day. I didn't use the glaze/topping, just topped it with a vanilla butter glaze. Naxt time I'll try it according to recipe. Nanita, Thanks for posting . . . Janet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      So easy and moist! I used Cream Cheese Frosting for the frosting rather than the glaze. Fantastic - a wonderful fall dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      I have made this cake twice in the last 3 days. I have to say that it was eaten by 30 different people and praised with the highest regards. I had to make a ton of copies of the recipe and direct as many more to this site. It is one of the best cakes I have ever made and I am not a baker. So simple and very tasty. I would give it 100 stars if I could. The only thing I did different was double the topping. Be sure and do that as it is absolutely delicious. Thank you so much Nanita for submitting this recipe. I would hug you if I could.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      I just had a piece of this great cake. I love the taste of pumpking and I thought this would be a wonderful for my co-workers for breakfast. Cake was very moist and icing is decadent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      This cake was FANTASTIC!!!! Nothing less than 5 Stars, for sure! I baked it for a "end-of=semester" party I put on today for my students at the local college, and they LOVED IT. Not even a crumb left. I followed the recipe exactly as written. For the sugar, I used dark brown because I love the molasses flavor of it. Unlike some other reviewers, I did not double icing, and it was just the right amount of sweet for us. I will use this one for my family's Christmas get-together too, it's PERFECT! Thanks for sharing this great recipe, Nanita, you really are a talented Baker! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      simple, quick, moist, beautiful! I did double the topping - and brought the butter/sugar mix to a boil for 1 minute b4 adding the nuts. When reheating, I let it boil again - and it was WONDERFUL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      I love this cake. So sweet and so moist... I have no problems giving this cake 5 stars or more. I do wish the glaze was thicker, next time I think I will try and find another glaze or just add powdered sugar to this one. Will be making again sometime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      This is absolutely wonderful!Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      Great...Super moist and very tasty...everyone asks for a 2nd piece to take home and the recipe. This was a breeze to make. I even put the glaze on the bottom of the cake accidently instead of the middle and it was still very yummy! Its also a very pretty cake..dresses up a dessert table! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      Very tasty cake. Loved by everyone. I will be bringing this for Thanksgiving dinner. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      Quick and easy and very moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      Yum! This was just the recipe I was looking for. Sweet, easy, and loaded with the taste of Fall. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      The cake is very moist and flavorful, however we found the glaze to be a bit much. Next time think I'll put the glaze on the inside and dust the exterior of the cake with powdered sugar. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      This cake is so easy to put together. I used a Pillsbury Golden Butter Recipe Moist Supreme yellow cake mix. As some of the other reviewers suggested, I also doubled the glaze for the top of the cake. The cake tastes incredible! It is so moist and tender. The glaze is buttery and very caramel flavored. I love this cake and will be making it again soon. Thanks, Nanita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Spice Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 484.6
     
    Calories from Fat 239
    49%
    Total Fat 26.6 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 83.1 mg
    27%
    Sodium 378.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.0 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 41.4 g
    165%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes