Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Spice Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Spice Bread

    Average Rating:

    328 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 328

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2012

      I know this doesn't need another review. This is so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2012

      I've never had pumkin bread before trying this recipe and don't care for pumpkin pie, so I didn't expect much, but oh was I wrong! I made this bread for my teenager to grab as quick breakfast before school. This bread is wonderful - sweet, moist on the inside with just enough of sweet crust on the outside, yum! And I loved how easy it was to make. I did have trouble getting the loaves out of the pans even though I sprayed my pans with non-stick spray. Next time I will line the very bottom of my loaf pan with wax paper. Definitely a keeper and will be made often in our home. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2012

      This bread is awesome. I made a loaf as a gift and the other loaf to eat on a road trip. It was so good I had to make another batch 3 days later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2012

      Awesome recipe. I made it into mini muffins with a blob of cream cheese frosting on each. Yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2012

      Quick and easy! I used 3/4 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup dark brown sugar - just a hint of sweetness! I also followed other's suggestions and used 2 cups white flour and 1 1/3 wheat flour, 1 cup applesauce (instead of the vegetable oil), and added 1 1/4 cup chopped pecans. I also increased the amount of all the spices, and added ground ginger. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

      This bread comes out perfect EVERY time. Since sharing the bread with friends and family, I've had to give the recipe out multiple times. Everyone loves it. Even my two picky eater kids will beg me to make it... I can't go too many days without having it before my daughter comes up to me saying "punkim bread mommy, punkim bread, peeeease".

      Even my son who is the hardest one to please has eaten a half a loaf to himself in one sitting.
      Thank you so much for a spectacular recipe that will forever be in my "special favorites" recipe book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      Amazing cake and so easy to do! Used whole wheat flour only and added an extra 1/3 cup of pumpkin. Cut the sugar to 1 1/2 cup and added 1 1/2 cup of dried fruit. For taste, 1/2 table spoon of fresh ginger to add to the first mix. The recipe gives me 3 loaves. Gave that cake as gifts to several friends and months later they still talk to me about it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      Wonderful recipe! I had just cooked and pureed pumpkin the day before and was looking for pumpkin recipes. Since my pumpkin puree wasn't as solid as canned pumpkin, I didn't add the water, but I did add all of the other ingredients. Even my youngest son (who is extremely picky) loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2011

      I have made this bread three times. I did increase all the spices and I did add a little more that 1/4 tsp of ginger. I also added in about 2 cups of nuts in the last recipe I made. My sister said it tasted like pumpkin pie and to give it 5 stars. I made one for work and I put it in a bunt pan and dusted it with powdered sugar. Everyone thought it was delicious. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2011

      Delicious! I did make a few changes. I used buttermilk instead of water. (I didn't want to waste my buttermilk.) I also added chocolate chips to the batter and used pumpkin pie spice. OMG! I have just about eaten a whole loaf by myself. I'm giving the other loaf away so I won't eat it all. Thanks for the recipe! I will be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      What a wonderful new recipe to add to my Autumn baking recipes. Nice thick cake like texture, very Moist and flavorful. I noticed a difference when serving this Pumpkin Spice Bread. When I served it warm, you taste all the flavors of the spices & a hint of pumpkin. When served cool at room temperature, you taste the pumpkin with a nice blend of spices. I don't like pumpkin, but I loved this. I did make a few changes. I used fresh pumpkin, I doubled the spices, 1/2 the oil & added 1 cup apple sauce. I made one tray of mini loafs and 1 loaf. Both came out fabulous. The mini loafs were perfect to give to family & friends. I served it with the option of regular whipped cream cheese and whipped maple cream cheese. Maple cream cheese was the PERFECT compliment to this recipe. Next time I might try adding some nuts to the batter before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2011

      This is a very good reciope. I halved it because I didn't have enough pumpkin for the full recipe. I also added added 3/4 cup of chopped walnuts that were shaken in a tbsp of flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2011

      WOW, Thank You.This was amazing. Followed exactly, then added 1 tsb Ginger. So good. This one will stay in the family for sure. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2011

    • on October 31, 2011

      So good! I cut the recipe in half and it made one loaf, and 12 mini muffins. I was impressed how much batter half the recipe made. This would be a great recipe to make into mini loaves for gifts. I definitely tasted the cloves. Maybe a little less for my taste next time. Also, the loaf took about 65 min. to bake in my oven. It was in a glass Pyrex loaf pan so that may have been why. I would love try this again and replace the spices with pumpkin pie spice instead to see if I like that like others have tried. I will definitely make this again since it was so easy to put together and I usually have all the ingredients on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      Another 5 stars. Made 2 mini-loaves and 48 mini-muffins from one batch. Frosted with cream cheese mixed with a little powdered sugar and colored the frosting a pale orange for Halloween. I'm going to try another batch using gluten free flour with xanthum (sp?) gum mixed in with maybe a little applesauce. Thanks for the recipe and hope you are still a member.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2011

      Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly. I also added the brown sugar glaze that one reviewer suggested. I didn't have any cream cheese, it honestly doesn't need anything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2011

      Delicious, moist and tender bread. I added walnuts and raisins and used pumpkin pie spice in place of the spices listed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2011

      This recipe was wonderful. It is sooo moist and and delicious, I took it work and shared and I didnt have any to bring back with me.Love it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2011

      Mmmm... I used a little less sugar than the recipe called for, half the oil (used grapeseed...you don't need to use as much oil as called for in a recipe when you use grapeseed), and a little whole wheat pastry flour instead of white. This was SO, so good! I made a double batch and added chocolate chips to a couple loaves. I definitely do not recommend that. The chocolate covers up the yummy taste of the pumpkin and spices. It's delicious as is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Spice Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 260.2
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    35%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 279.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 25.7 g
    102%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites