Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Spice Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Spice Bread

    Average Rating:

    327 Total Reviews

    Showing 281-300 of 327

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2007

      This was a lovely, moist, delicious spice bread. I was a little intimidated by the quantity of cloves, but followed the recipe as written and am very happy with the result. Delicious with Cream Filling for Gingerbread. I shared some with co-workers and they have asked for the recipe (which of course, I will give them). Kudos to jmelyn for a very nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      i made this bread for x-mas and i whole family loved it! its the best pumpkin bread i've ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      This bread is fantastic. It's dense, moist, and flavorful. Like Valerie in Florida, I added chopped nuts. I used 1/2 cup walnuts and 1/2 cup pecans. It added great taste and texture. I made them into mini loaves and used them in my Christmas goody containers. Thanks for such an awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      this is one great tasting bread, i made this recipe for my oldest son, and its already almost gone! It looks like i will be making more of this bread, this just may be too good, lol. Thanks jmelyn. update: i took your suggestion about using cream cheese, wow, that is good, so i thought i would try a fruit dip Fruit Dip, without milk so its nice and thick, they went together perfect, thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      Absolutely amazing...have already made it twice!!! Makes two 8" round & one 9 x 5 inch easy! I took it to work and was asked to make it again for christmas gifts! Thank you so much for posting the recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      Easy to make, moist and tasty. Like Amberdragonz said, it is exactly like pumpkin pie in bread form.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      This bread is wonderful. I am going to make it and give out as Christmas gifts. It was so moist and tastes just like pumpkin pie in bread form. I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      I was able to get 3 loaves out of this! It was delicious! We ate one, put one out for Thanksgiving and froze the other one! Perfect for gift giving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      Mmmm. I brought this bread to Thanksgiving at the in-laws. Everyone loved it, kids and adults. It's very tasty and moist. I've already made 4 loaves, this season and have requests to make more. I've give it 6 stars if I could. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      Okay I had to try this with so many ratings and it is soooooo good. I actually halved the recipe and baked it in a bundt pan for about 40 minutes at 350. It was still warm when DH had to have a piece. I was going to make a cream cheese glaze but he couldn't wait. Only thing I did different was I used apple cider instead of the water. I will be making this for the office this week. Great recipe thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      Made one loaf of bread and one batch of muffins yesterday...and they were both quite good. (Muffins took about 25 minutes or so to bake). Also loved cream cheese on top! I added walnuts on my second attempt and it went from 4 to 5 stars. Next time I'll try half whole wheat flour for added nutrition and texture. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      I had to cook mine for longer, closer to 80-90 minutes. I used fresh pumpkin instead and so the loaf was much wetter and ended up sticking to the pan. Next time I'll either use the canned pumpkin or add more flour to compensate. I also added black walnuts as they're in season! I doubled the spices and added 1/3 cup more sugar (I like a sweeter loaf). But overall, very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      This is the best pumpkin bread recipe I have TASTED yet! Very easy, super moist, and not too overpoweringly sweet. I like that it's more spiced than sweet. Thanks for sharing, This is going to be my staple pumkkin bread recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      Outstanding recipe! I made 12 muffins and the rest of the batter I poured into a bundt pan. I love this yummy treat. I topped with homemeade pumpkin apple butter and I was in heaven.Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      this pumpkin bread is very moist and delicious. my two kids cannot wait for the loaves to cool before slicing into them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      This was really yummy - very moist and dense in texture - melt in your mouth. I used some applesauce in place of some of the oil and also some Splenda in place of some of the sugar. You'd never know it from the taste in the end. I also threw in some walnuts. I did 1.5 times the recipe because I had a large can of pumpkin in the pantry. It made 2 normal sized loaves and 4 mini loaves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      If you use canned pumpkin pie mix, still add some sugar and spices... otherwise, you will end up with a very bland bread. BUT!!! I'm going to make pumpkin bread pudding out of the "mistake" and it will be DELICIOUS!!! I just wanted to let y'all know in case you're about to experiment :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      One of the greatest pumpkin bread recipes I've tried!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      This bread is wonderful! I have made it a couple times now and it is a hit with my children. I used 2 cups whole wheat flour + 1 1/3 cup all purpose flour and it turned out great. I may use all whole wheat flour next time. I also used 3 rounded teaspons of Pumpkin Pie Spice instead of the cinnamon, nutmeg & cloves (that's what I had on hand). I'm sending them to my son's kindergarten class tomorrow for snack/milk break because that is what my son wanted me to send. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      We LOVE this bread!! Just made it today and I got 2 bunt pans out of it. The last half of the 2nd batch is all that is left. Tastes just like the pumpkin spice bread from the corner bakery! This recipe is absolutely amazing with the Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting from Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting. This is defiantly a keeper. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Spice Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 260.2
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    35%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 279.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 25.7 g
    102%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites