Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Spice Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Spice Bread

    Average Rating:

    335 Total Reviews

    Showing 281-300 of 335

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2007

      I have been looking for a recipe my son would like and every day he asks for another slice of this bread.He is only 2 but he knows this is the best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      I added some fresh ginger and used only 1 1/4 cup sugar. It still tasted sweet enough for me! However, I used a nonstick bread pan and the "grease then dust" method DID NOT work out well! When I tried to remove them, it ripped in half! Oh well, it still tastes great, I just won't be able to show it off (or share it, which might be better anyway).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      Amazingly moist and tasty! I just made four loaves and one is already gone thanks to four very impressed kids!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      This is fantastic! Absolutely delicious. Very easy to make. I have also tried it with modifications like adding 1 cup of chopped pecans or walnuts and 2 tsp of ground ginger and loved it. Thank you, jmelyn, for a recipe I will be making again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

    • on February 25, 2007

      This was a very nice tasting pumpkin bread. I added raisins. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      First off... WOW! This really is good! I even cut the sugar by 1/2 cup. I only have one loaf pan so I made one loaf of bread and 12 muffins. I repeat... WOW! These were going to be shared at scrapbooking tonight... but I have decided I might not share. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      This bread WAS (all gone) delicious, but a little too sweet for me. I must confess that my 9yo son was measuring the sugar so it might not have been 3 cups! Next time I will try 2.5 cups. Even with it being a little too sweet, it was outstanding. I will DEFINITELY make it again, and again, and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      This was a lovely, moist, delicious spice bread. I was a little intimidated by the quantity of cloves, but followed the recipe as written and am very happy with the result. Delicious with Cream Filling for Gingerbread. I shared some with co-workers and they have asked for the recipe (which of course, I will give them). Kudos to jmelyn for a very nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      i made this bread for x-mas and i whole family loved it! its the best pumpkin bread i've ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      This bread is fantastic. It's dense, moist, and flavorful. Like Valerie in Florida, I added chopped nuts. I used 1/2 cup walnuts and 1/2 cup pecans. It added great taste and texture. I made them into mini loaves and used them in my Christmas goody containers. Thanks for such an awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      this is one great tasting bread, i made this recipe for my oldest son, and its already almost gone! It looks like i will be making more of this bread, this just may be too good, lol. Thanks jmelyn. update: i took your suggestion about using cream cheese, wow, that is good, so i thought i would try a fruit dip Fruit Dip, without milk so its nice and thick, they went together perfect, thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      Absolutely amazing...have already made it twice!!! Makes two 8" round & one 9 x 5 inch easy! I took it to work and was asked to make it again for christmas gifts! Thank you so much for posting the recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      Easy to make, moist and tasty. Like Amberdragonz said, it is exactly like pumpkin pie in bread form.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      This bread is wonderful. I am going to make it and give out as Christmas gifts. It was so moist and tastes just like pumpkin pie in bread form. I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      I was able to get 3 loaves out of this! It was delicious! We ate one, put one out for Thanksgiving and froze the other one! Perfect for gift giving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      Mmmm. I brought this bread to Thanksgiving at the in-laws. Everyone loved it, kids and adults. It's very tasty and moist. I've already made 4 loaves, this season and have requests to make more. I've give it 6 stars if I could. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      Okay I had to try this with so many ratings and it is soooooo good. I actually halved the recipe and baked it in a bundt pan for about 40 minutes at 350. It was still warm when DH had to have a piece. I was going to make a cream cheese glaze but he couldn't wait. Only thing I did different was I used apple cider instead of the water. I will be making this for the office this week. Great recipe thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      Made one loaf of bread and one batch of muffins yesterday...and they were both quite good. (Muffins took about 25 minutes or so to bake). Also loved cream cheese on top! I added walnuts on my second attempt and it went from 4 to 5 stars. Next time I'll try half whole wheat flour for added nutrition and texture. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      I had to cook mine for longer, closer to 80-90 minutes. I used fresh pumpkin instead and so the loaf was much wetter and ended up sticking to the pan. Next time I'll either use the canned pumpkin or add more flour to compensate. I also added black walnuts as they're in season! I doubled the spices and added 1/3 cup more sugar (I like a sweeter loaf). But overall, very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Spice Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 260.2
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    35%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 279.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 25.7 g
    102%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes