Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Spice Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Spice Bread

    Average Rating:

    332 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 332

    Sort by:

    • on June 11, 2009

      Hooray for another great recipe! And the reviews and tips were helpful too! I baked this bread to rave reviews and my recipe included revisions suggested by several other cooks. I used only 2 cups of sugar, I halved the oil and added 1/2 cup of unsweetened apple sauce, I used half whole wheat and half white flour and I replaced the spices w/ 4 tablespoons of pumpkin pie spice for flavor. Next time I'll take some of the other advice and add pecans. My bread was quite moist and it came out perfectly. (For any of you who had trouble removing the bread from the pans, I sprayed mine with Pam baking spray (the oil and flour are combined into the spray) and my loaves literally fell out of the pans. Thanks so much to jmelyn for an excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2011

      This is the perfect bread... my grandmother has made a version of this for years and I have always loved it... our recipe is slightly different and includes my favorite part, a glaze for the top as follows: 9 Tbsp of Brown Sugar, 3 Tbsp Butter, 1/2 Tbsp of Water and 1 Tbsp of vanilla. Combine all ingredients and cook until boiling continue 30 seconds after boil then remove from stove and let thicken, brush bread loaves with a thick layer and allow to dry slightly....YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      I used fresh pumpkin puree instead of canned, half whole wheat and half white flour, halved the recipe and cooked in a bundt pan for 40 minutes. It turned out very good, perfect consistency. When trying it fresh out of the oven I thought initially that it needed more spices, but after letting it sit overnight and letting the flavors blend more, it is perfect now. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2011

      Don't change a thing, follow the amounts exactly and you won't be disappointed. Going into my favorites for sure. Rave reviews even from the people who said they didn't like pumpkin bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      This was fantastic! The bread is moist and not overly sweet, and smells SOOOOO good baking! It may have just been my oven, but I had to bake it for about an hour and 20 minutes to get the middle done. I was afraid the outside would be hard and and overcooked, but it was perfect. Can't wait to make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      This is the second time i made this bread. I remembered it to be good when i followed the recipe exactly. However, today i decided to be more health conscious and substituted 1/2 the oil with applesauce. I must say, the end result is not as satisfying though more healthy. I think i will stick to 1 cup of oil in future. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      YUM YUM!! This pumpkin spice bread came out with a nicely browned, thin crusty layer on top and so deliciously moist on the inside!! I just used a 15 oz can of pumpkin (a little less than the 2 cups that it calls for) and it worked great. Thanks so much for posting this recipe--it's a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      I had to use pumpkin pie spice in place of cloves and nutmeg, but it was still awesome! I received many compliments. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2011

      Delicious!! The only thing I did differently was use ginger instead of the nutmeg. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      Superb...best tasting quick bread I ever made and tasted. Liked the texture and moisture and very easy to make. To start off I used the small can of pumpkin which was only 15 oz, a little shy of 2 cups, but the pumpkin flavor was still there. I didn't want the bread to be too spicy so I used only 1/4 tsp of both the nutmeg as well as the ground cloves. This made the bread not over powering, but spicy enough for my household. My husband gave you an A+. Personally I'd give you 6 or 7 stars! Thank you for suggesting this recipe when I was looking for the perfect pumpkin bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2013

      This pumpkin bread is really, really good! Like another reviewer, I was a little disappointed when trying a slice of the warm bread - it seemed a bit bland. But after sitting overnight in the fridge, the flavors have blossomed and the bread is quite awesome! Definitely five stars. Thanks for posting a fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      I made one loaf and made it vegan and healthier but substituting agave nectar for sugar (used about 3/4 cup), a little over 1/4 cup oil, flax egg substitute for the eggs, and I used half whole wheat flour and half all purpose flour. Baked for the same time. Delicious!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      I used this recipe to make some muffins to give away to my coworkers as a home made Christmas gift this year. I used my own pumpkin puree and didn't stray at all from the recipe. I did keep a few muffins for my family though, and I thought they were delicious! I didn't ice them, but they would taste great with a nice cream cheese frosting or glaze, or even a simple sprinkle of powdered sugar. Thanks so much for posting this tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      I've made this recipe several times and it's always wonderful. I do make a few changes for personal preference and to make it a bit lighter. I use all whole wheat flour, I split and reduce the sugar to 1 cup white and 1 cup light brown. I also use half the oil and replace the other half with applesauce. I also add a bit of nutmeg and pumpkin pie spice. Seriously, it's moist and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      This was a wonderful recipe. I sliced the bread up and served it at a party. I made the following spread and put it on the side. Everyone loved it!! Thanks 1 - 8oz Cream Cheese 1 cup powdered sugar 1 Teaspoon Vanilla Extract Cream it together and chill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2013

      This recipe is really fantastic, I followed it closely but I used a dash of allspice. I baked my batch in cupcake pans and they turned out great, same temperature but they bake much faster so I'd say 15-25minutes, I just checked every five minutes with a toothpick until they were done. I'll have to try the alterations that were included in the reviews, a glaze for these does sound delicious, maybe I'll make a nice frosting also. This is perfect for fall, I'm going to have to make a batch for thanksgiving.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2013

      Very good !!! I cut the recipe in half because I only wanted one loaf. I made one change I used Pumpkin Pie Spice 1/4 tsp because I had all ingredients added and realized I had no ground cloves. I had to bake mine 70 min.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2011

      Yum! Great recipe but I thought it had quite a bit of oil and sugar. Added 2c white sugar and 1/2c molasses for a little more flavor. Substituted half of the oil with applesauce and added another 1/4c of flour to offset the additional liquid and less sugar. Very moist and flavorful! DH really liked it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      great recipe! I halved the recipe, took out 1/2 cup of sugar and 1/4 cup of oil, and added a lot more spices, and it turned out so good! Very moist. Will definately make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      A very very yummy alternative to Banana bread! I almost like it better than Banana bread. Cream cheese on it is a must too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Spice Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 260.2
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    35%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 279.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 25.7 g
    102%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites