Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Spice Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Spice Bars

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2002

      These were so easy and delicious. I had a can of pumpkin that I wanted to get used up, so decided to make these as part of the 'Cookiethon'. I did add the raisins after all the other ingredients were mixed (folded them in). I took them to my parents', so there were only four of us, but they wanted to keep some of what were left when we got ready to leave. Dad is not usually one to comment one way or the other about whether or not he likes something, but he made it a point to mention how great these were! Now that's saying something! Thank you for sharing a great recipe Ambassadress!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Made these with chocolate chips instead of raisins, and they were a huge hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      These were pretty good...Not too sweet and had a good texture. I didn't care for the raisons in it, but it does fit the recipe. A friend made pumpkin cookies for the same event as I made these and she got the popular vote. I think it could have used cinnamon. However, good tasty recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      for this recipe made with egg beaters, splenda, applesauce, whole wheat flour, and no raisins, 1/15th is only one weight watchers point! amazing!! thanks so much. a real guilt-free taste of fall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      I was looking for a pumpkin cake dessert that didn't start with a boxed cake mix, and this one fit my needs perfectly. I did make a few changes to make it healthier: reduced sugar to 1 1/2 cups, only used 1/2 cup oil and added 1/2 cup applesauce, subbed 1 tsp cinn, 1/3 tsp each cloves, ginger and nutmeg instead of pumpkin pie spice, added 1/4 cup powdered milk (for added calcium) and subbed 1 cup walnuts for raisons. It turned out very good, but I think that I would prefer less of the pumpkin pie spice flavor. Next time I would try it with just the cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      This was the first recipe I made from zaar. I don't eat sweets but everyone else says this was delicious. One of my husbands co-workers requested a whole pan for himself. I used a mix of white chocolate chips and milk chocolate chips instead of raisins. thanks for the easy recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      Since yesterday marked the first cold day of fall here, I decided to make these along with hot apple cider. Very tasty! I used fresh pumpkin instead of canned and added just a bit more pumpkin pie spice. Thank you for a great fall recipe that I'll be sure to make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      whoops...forgot the stars I think..If not it deserves 10 stars anyway!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      My daughter, age 21, made these for our Thanksgiving dinner. She's just beginning to get serious about cooking. They were simply delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      I made these for the other officers at work. I didn't put in the raisins. The pan was empty FAST!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      Very good! I used a mixture of spelt and rice flour since my husband prefers wheatless baked goods. Also, used butternut squash rather than pumpkin. Simple to make, moist and tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      This is soooo good and smells wonderful a great change from the average pumpkin pie. I did change it a bit instead of raisins i used cooked dates because i only had a 14oz can of pumpkin so it would make up for the loss of wet ingredients. I also added some chocolate chips instaed of nuts(didn't have any one hand)Very easy to make a last minute thing.Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Spice Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (1413 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 208.1
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    43%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 35.2 mg
    11%
    Sodium 139.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 18.3 g
    73%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites