Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Spice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Spice

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2003

      This recipe was posted just at the right time. I was making a pumpkin mouse and needed this spice. I already have it permenantly written in my cookbook. Thanks again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2014

      LOVE! Thank you!<br/>I use this in my Perfect Pumpkin Muffins made with a can of pure pumkin and a box of Pumpkin Cake Mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      I used 1/4 of this recipe in Pumpkin Pie Dip. It worked great! I may actually use this instead of store bought from now on. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      Thanks for posting this recipe, it saved me from having to buy pumpkin pie spice. I used it in Slow Cooker Spiced Applesauce (Crock Pot) and it was delicious! Made for Fall 2009 Pick A Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

    • on January 10, 2009

      Wonderful! Used this in Pumpkin Pie Dip , and it was a huge hit! Can't wait to use it in my pies next year! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      This was perfect. I thought I had a pre-made mix in my cupboard but couldn't find it. I'll be hard pressed to use the store bought kind ever again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2005

      This was really good in a pumpkin cake. Thanks for sharing such a useful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

      Well, this certainly is easier than making a "mix" every time a recipe calls for pumpkin spice, as I usually do. Makes a great base mix that you can then add to per recipe as needed. I used it in Honey Pumpkin Mousse #13566.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      Great recipe, I used it in pumpkin muffins. However, when I go pumpkin picking this fall, I'll be sure to use it in a pie and maybe some pancakes and pumpkin smoothies! I like the taste of cloves, so I added some, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2005

      Excellent base recipe for variations. I added some ground cloves to this mix. And slightly less ginger than it called for. Thankyou for "rescuing" my other recipe for pumpkin whip -- which called for pie spice mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2005

      I never buy pumpkin pie spice anymore because I always have the ingredients that go into it on hand and can now make my own. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2004

      I am so glad you posted this recipe! I thought for sure I had pumpkin pie spice and had already started to mix up "Pumpkin Dump Cake" (#75103) when I realized I didn't! I mixed up your recipe real quick and used it in the cake and it turned out great! Thanks KimmieOH for a wonderful recipe and for saving my day! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Spice

    Serving Size: 1 (18 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 215.4
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    25%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 21.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.7 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 25.2 g
    101%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites