Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Shake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Shake

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2002

      Ingenious. I don't know why I haven't thought of it before. It is a quick, energizing, and delicious breakfast. There is so much room for variation. I recommend cloves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      Really good! I used about a half cup of vanilla ice cream, a cup of milk and 4 tsp. of sugar and no vanilla. It took me a couple sips to know if I liked it or not. By the end I was irritating DH by slurping every last drop from the bottom of my glass with my straw. If you like pumpkin, you'll really like this. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      I thought this was really refreshing and it satisfied my ice-cream craving. I took the advice of a couple other reviewers and add ice before blending, to thicken it up. I used Torani's sugar-free French Vanilla syrup (the type for coffee) instead of Splenda and vanilla. I will add nutmeg next time, also. Thanks for this keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      I loved it! A healthy way to incorporate more pumpkin in the diet without a lot of sugar. I liked it but it did have a little of an aftertaste...I will use clove and nutmeg as well as cinnamon next time. I think freezing the milk in cubes or using nonfat dry milk with ice cubes might make it thicker..although I didn't mind that it wasn't really thick. I put the second serving that I wasn't using in the freezer to make "ice cream". I think it will be yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      Tasted awesome, but didn't thicken as much as I hoped. Other than that, great recipe! Thanks for posting it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      This was sooo good. I only used 6 tsp. of sugar and it was still yummy. I may try less sugar next time to make it even healthier. Thank you for this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      I made this morning for myself. I threw in a handful of ice cubes and a dash of allspice and cloves. I used Splenda as well. It tasted like pumpkin pie...just needed a big fat dollop of whipped cream (which I didnt have...but next time!!) I am off to buy more pumpkin while its on sale so I can make it again tomorrow. Thanks a bunch

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      This was a really creative and new idea! It was a little bland at first, so I added some honey, ginger, nutmeg, and cinnamon, afterward it was so spicy and good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      5 starts for creativity! Pretty good - My husband said not bad after he made jokes about it. I added fresh ground nutmeg / topped with whipped cream and sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top:-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      This is an AWESOME drink!! I added extra cinnamon, nutmeg, and left out the vanilla extract. In addition, I used a few handfuls of ice cubes and made this a pumpkin pie smoothie! I also used organic cane sugar and organic canned pumpkin. Talk about YUMMY!! It really hit the spot on a 100degree Texas day and was quite refreshing! Next time, I'm topping mine with cool whip!! Again, this is AWESOME!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      This was delicious! Made with Xylitol (a healthy sweetener) and it was very light . A great after dinner treat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      I made these for our dinner last night to go along with grain and nut pancakes.....perfect combination. This is very good. I made just as written and we liked it very much. I agree with other reviewers and think it will be equally as great warm. Very earthy kind of drink. Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      I loved it! I added a scoop of ice cream because it is hot here right now....and it was perfect! I loved the flavor!! I think this would be good hot, too, on those cold, winter nights. I cant wait to have it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      I'm drinking this right now, it's delicious! First time i made it according to the recipe. The flavor was good but it didn't feel like a "milkshake". I cut down on the sweetener and added a nice scoop of vanilla ice cream this time. I think a good way to get a milkshake texture without the fat would to make use of old ice cube trays. Freeze the pumpkin and even the skim milk that you want to use for your shakes. If not, the ice cream scoop always works! I love pumpkin and can never find enough recipes to use it. Thanks for this shake!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      Delicious! We also added 1/8 teaspoon ground ginger to the mixture and sprinkled freshly ground nutmeg on top. YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2011

      Im sorry but this was not very tasty:( My 9 yr old didnt like it at all. After trying it as is to give a fair review, I added more sugar & cinnamon and still ended up throwing most of it away. Sorry, it just wasnt what I was expecting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      I would haveliked more pumpkin in mine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

    • on January 25, 2010

      Not really for me. I love pumpkin and all of the spices in this smoothie but the flavor still seemed a little bland. Thank you for giving me something new to try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Shake

    Serving Size: 1 (262 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 167.1
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    39%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 3.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 250.9 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 18.9 g
    75%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites