86 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

this is the best pumpkin seed recipe! It's so easy and they taste awesome.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barely a Chef July 02, 2008

My first attempt at making roasted pumpkin seeds. Very easy to do and tasty, too. I baked them for about 1 1/2 hours. Thanks Tish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Srb~ November 04, 2007

I had to bake mine about 10 minutes longer to get them ALL crisp, but they came out excellent!! The best I've ever made!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Goralka October 31, 2007

I love the effect of boiling the seeds first - usually I can't get mine crisp enough and they either burn or the shells are tough and chewy. These came out perfect and crisp and tasty. The butter adds a really nice flavour to them as well. My poor husband - he asked me to do the seeds for him, but there may not be any left when he comes home tonight!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Seedbeads October 30, 2007

Can't...stop...eating...the delicious ...pumpkin seeds!...These are very tasty. As per some of the reviewers suggestions, I cooked these for about 40 minutes to toasty perfection. I like the buttery flavor, and I'm looking forward to trying other seasonings as well. Thanks Tish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Serah B. October 30, 2007

This was great! I liked that boiling cut the time down. I did have to bake mine for an hour though. I don't know if it's because they didn't get dry enough when draining, or if it was because I had two pumpkins' worth of seeds. Plus, I like mine really crispy. They were very good though, and the youngest loved them. Thanks for a new Halloween tradition, Tish! Updated 10/29/07: These are so good! I just discovered a new way to eat them. They make great salad toppers. I had mine with a salad with ranch dressing, and they are so delicious! Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amanda Beth October 29, 2007

Thanks! Never liked pumpkin seeds as a kid, so when hubby wanted me to make them wasn't thrilled. Carved the pumpkins and hit zaar for a recipe. Found this and am thankful. I enjoyed them just as much as hubby. I added garlic sald with the butter. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seesko October 27, 2007

I don't normally like pumpkin seeds, and made this for my husband- but he will be disappointed that I ate so many of them! They are great. I added some cumin to them before baking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Random Rachel October 15, 2007

I've never had pumpkin seeds before. This was a first and they were good. Hubby has been begging me to make them. He says they are very close to what he made in grade school... HEHE thats been a very long time ago. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barefootmommawv October 01, 2007
Pumpkin Seeds