Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Seeds Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Seeds

    Average Rating:

    85 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 85

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2007

      My first attempt at making roasted pumpkin seeds. Very easy to do and tasty, too. I baked them for about 1 1/2 hours. Thanks Tish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      I had to bake mine about 10 minutes longer to get them ALL crisp, but they came out excellent!! The best I've ever made!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

    • on October 30, 2007

      I love the effect of boiling the seeds first - usually I can't get mine crisp enough and they either burn or the shells are tough and chewy. These came out perfect and crisp and tasty. The butter adds a really nice flavour to them as well. My poor husband - he asked me to do the seeds for him, but there may not be any left when he comes home tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      Can't...stop...eating...the delicious ...pumpkin seeds!...These are very tasty. As per some of the reviewers suggestions, I cooked these for about 40 minutes to toasty perfection. I like the buttery flavor, and I'm looking forward to trying other seasonings as well. Thanks Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      This was great! I liked that boiling cut the time down. I did have to bake mine for an hour though. I don't know if it's because they didn't get dry enough when draining, or if it was because I had two pumpkins' worth of seeds. Plus, I like mine really crispy. They were very good though, and the youngest loved them. Thanks for a new Halloween tradition, Tish! Updated 10/29/07: These are so good! I just discovered a new way to eat them. They make great salad toppers. I had mine with a salad with ranch dressing, and they are so delicious! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      Thanks! Never liked pumpkin seeds as a kid, so when hubby wanted me to make them wasn't thrilled. Carved the pumpkins and hit zaar for a recipe. Found this and am thankful. I enjoyed them just as much as hubby. I added garlic sald with the butter. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      I don't normally like pumpkin seeds, and made this for my husband- but he will be disappointed that I ate so many of them! They are great. I added some cumin to them before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      I've never had pumpkin seeds before. This was a first and they were good. Hubby has been begging me to make them. He says they are very close to what he made in grade school... HEHE thats been a very long time ago. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

    • on December 05, 2006

      Oh my goodness, this is the best pumpkin seeds ever, you could eat the whole seed, great! Only one I will make from now on. Thanks Tish....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      I NEVER HAD BETTER PUMPKIN SEEDS IN MY WHOLE LIFE!! They open sooo easy...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      FANTASTIC!!!!!! These were great! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      i had never boiled pumpkin seeds before baking them before, and i was really surprised at what a difference it made! thanks so much for posting this tip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      This is the ONLY way that I ever want to make pumpkin seeds from now on, except I may try a sweet version next time. I loved these! -Kryssy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

    • on October 29, 2006

      This was a keeper! I did have to bake the seeds longer than specified simply because we had seeds from 4 pumpkins. They turned out the perfect crispiness and my 5 yr old and I have been devouring them! Thanks for an awesome recipe we can turn into a yearly tradition. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      This recipe was great!!! I normally make pumpkin seeds for my family but I don't really care for them. However I really liked these and so did my family!!! The only thing that I did different was that I used season salts with the butter and it was wonderful! Thanks for the great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      Never thought of boiling the seeds first. Makes a world of difference. I used my standard seasonings, Worcestershire, salt, garlic powder onion powder and a bit of cayenne mixed in w/ the melted butter. So much faster than my traditional recipe too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      They turned out perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Seeds

    Serving Size: 1 (1012 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.6
     
    Calories from Fat 207
    10%
    Total Fat 23.0 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 14.5 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 14184.1 mg
    591%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites