86 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great recipe! Next time I will watch them more closely as I think I overcooked but still great, they're already gone!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bsurprenant November 04, 2010

Was my first time making these and they taste great

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
silverwood2010 October 31, 2010

Wonderful! I made a maple and brown sugar batch and it was amazing! Thanks for the boiling idea...makes all the difference.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
laurareybroek October 29, 2010

Great! Did 2 different batches - garlic, and salt and butter. I did have to roast them a little longer, but I think the trick is to roast them as long as needed until they are golden brown in color. Some people have complained that they were burned/etc - so yes, you should keep an eye on them as they cook. I also used my spatula and stirred mine around about half way through so they would dry out evenly. First time making these and hubby said they were great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
funthymecookin' October 27, 2010

I used Lowry's seasoned salt and a little regular salt. I also cooked them a little longer. It was the first time I've made pumpkin seends. They turned out good :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fowler32 October 24, 2010

they were soooo good.......bold and they are really crunchy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jrcook3 October 17, 2010

Yummy. we followed all directions except mixed flavorings into butter-split into 4 batches-cinnamon, tony catcheris, butter popcorn flaovring and kettle corn popcorn flavoring. Butter is the favorite.Thank you for posting.This was the first time I have ever made pumpkin seeds.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
taylortx425 October 16, 2010

Easy recipe that made seeds that were crispy & perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HilaryEm November 04, 2009

Easy and delicious. Added additional salt while roasting. Baked for about 40 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aviva October 31, 2009

I made these seeds last year and I went to make them and I couldn't believe that I did not review this recipe last year. It seems that with the boiling it makes the seeds dry out easier and it gets the "yuck" off easier also. I have a gallon storage bag full of seeds this year and I'm anxious to make these again. Thanks for such a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenzyGirl October 19, 2009
Pumpkin Seeds