86 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Thank you" I liked boiling them! Last year I just baked and they didn't seem done enough but yet almost overlooked outside. This recipe was perfect for us. I baked 300degrees for 45min.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newtocookingm&m October 30, 2013

Really good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb November 12, 2012

I cooked them for 40 minutes at 300 but followed the rest of the directions and they were perfect. I can't wait till next year so I can make them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YouForgot2Evolve November 01, 2011

These were great, thank you! We added just a bit extra salt with olive oil (about 1 tsp) which was good for us, but we like salt!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dwynnie November 01, 2011

Very easy and seeds came out tasty. I baked at 300 for an hour. Thanks for sharing!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brian48195 October 31, 2011

Mine tasted slightly burnt, had too much butter at the end of cooking, and were not completely crunchy... with all the good reviews I'm willing to say it is cooks error. Bummer for me though!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandabacca October 31, 2011

I too baked at 300 for 45 minutes. The seeds are perfect! Just the right amount of saltiness. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Todd's Wife October 30, 2011

I give this 5 stars because of the boiling procedure which make the best seeds to eat. It crisps the shell making it convenient to eat the seed with or without the shell. I've made a few different times. Usually they get too done, almost burnt. I did lower the temp and cooked about 45 min. this last time which was best for me. I do realize oven temps vary. I did try with Greek Seasoning instead of salt and it was good. Salt is the 6 yr. old's favorite. So, if you like pumpkin seeds (pepitas), then you must try this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LovesCookingHatesDishwashing October 16, 2011

Turned out just how I like them, CRUNCHY! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Madam Krista December 21, 2010

I admit that pumpkin seeds aren't really my thing. I made these at the request of my husband and son. DH said it was pretty much what he was expecting, but they set on the counter for 3 weeks before they finally finished them off. Based on that, I'm going to say that they weren't anthing terribly special.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shwltr78 November 18, 2010
Pumpkin Seeds