Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Seeds Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Seeds

    Average Rating:

    86 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 86

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2010

      Great recipe! Next time I will watch them more closely as I think I overcooked but still great, they're already gone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      Was my first time making these and they taste great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      Wonderful! I made a maple and brown sugar batch and it was amazing! Thanks for the boiling idea...makes all the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      Great! Did 2 different batches - garlic, and salt and butter. I did have to roast them a little longer, but I think the trick is to roast them as long as needed until they are golden brown in color. Some people have complained that they were burned/etc - so yes, you should keep an eye on them as they cook. I also used my spatula and stirred mine around about half way through so they would dry out evenly. First time making these and hubby said they were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      I used Lowry's seasoned salt and a little regular salt. I also cooked them a little longer. It was the first time I've made pumpkin seends. They turned out good :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      they were soooo good.......bold and they are really crunchy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      Yummy. we followed all directions except mixed flavorings into butter-split into 4 batches-cinnamon, tony catcheris, butter popcorn flaovring and kettle corn popcorn flavoring. Butter is the favorite.Thank you for posting.This was the first time I have ever made pumpkin seeds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      Easy recipe that made seeds that were crispy & perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Easy and delicious. Added additional salt while roasting. Baked for about 40 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      I made these seeds last year and I went to make them and I couldn't believe that I did not review this recipe last year. It seems that with the boiling it makes the seeds dry out easier and it gets the "yuck" off easier also. I have a gallon storage bag full of seeds this year and I'm anxious to make these again. Thanks for such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      Wow! I'm never going back to the old way! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      We loved these! The flavour was just right. Addictive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      I have never boiled the seeds before, and was highly impressed with what a great texture the finished seeds had. They were nice and crunchy, without the chewiness I remember the shells having when I was a kid. I was really disappointed when I was unable to find more pumpkins at my regular grocery store so I could make some more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      These are sooo good, I can't stop eating them. I don't know if anyone in my family is going to get any by time I am done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      This recipe is okay, I did not care much for the end product. I have never boiled the seeds before baking them. My hulls where hard but my seeds stayed overly moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      My daughter and I tried this recipe today and it turned out great! I cooked it an extra 7 mins. to get a little extra crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

    • on October 21, 2008

      Oh these are possibly the nicest snacky food I have ever had, DH loved them so much he said they were better than peanuts or crisps (chips)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      I was intrigued by the other positive reviews & the extra step of boiling, so I had to try them. Love these! They really were the best pumpkin seeds I've ever made. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      The missing TRICK...boiling the seeds! After all these years...I can make yummy seeds that everyone loves. I added seasoning salt, cumin and cayenne to taste...perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Seeds

    Serving Size: 1 (1012 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.6
     
    Calories from Fat 207
    10%
    Total Fat 23.0 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 14.5 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 14184.1 mg
    591%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes