7 Reviews

Absolutely beautiful bread, and so simple to make, too! I used my breadmaker, and added in 1/2 cup of Harvest Grain Blend for Bread for extra fibre. It rose beautifully, but lost a bit of volume when I was transferring it out of the rising basket to the peel to move onto the stone in hte oven. Next time I'll make it in a loaf pan so transferring it isn't necessary (I haven't quite been able to make the transfer from basket to oven flawlessly yet! This is definately going in my best of 2010 album! Thanks, Duonyte! Made for PRMR Tag. **Updated 01/29/10 and after using the dough cycle on my bread machine again, I used a standard bread pan and it turned out gorgeous!! (See photo.)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katzen January 29, 2010

Wonderful rolls! Loved the texture of the pumpkin seeds! Nice color, and smells really good while baking. Served with Garlic Herb Butter and Pork and Cider Stew (A Crock-Pot Recipe). I shaped mine into rolls and baked for almost 25 minutes. I made as posted. Thank you for sharing duonyte.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal September 15, 2009

Oh, what a divinely beautiful loaf! It rose so gorgeously high and has a light almost "floofy" taste. That's even after I increased the whole wheat flour by a cup. Thanks for a keeper, duonyte! (Note: I was out of vital wheat gluten but that didn't harm it at all. Cut the oil to 1 Tbsp.)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
White Rose Child February 08, 2009

Another winner! This has a great flavor, with a light texture and crusty exterior. Went great with homemade chicken soup. I really liked the extra crunch from the pumpkin seeds.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Outta Here January 17, 2009

I prepared 16 wonderful nice and tasty breads.
I renounced to the gluten addidion and for the rest I followed the recipes as suggested.
I let rise the rolls in the cold oven with light on as I usually do and works very well for me.
I added some seeds for the decoration as I know that this is something that my children love very much.
I love your recipes and I'm glad I tried this one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awalde May 16, 2012

Made the recipe as given, & we had ourselves one very delicious & satisfying bread, one of the best I've ever made! Will be baking this again & again, I just know! Thanks for posting the recipe! [made & reviewed in Zaar Stars recipe tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike February 06, 2012

wow oh wow what a wonderful bread i did need a little more water made by hand as i dont have bread machine . im sooo happy i had some pumpkin seeds setting around used a extra teaspoon of yeast as i didnt have wheat glueten

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. January 17, 2012
Pumpkin Seed Bread