Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Seed Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Seed Bread

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2010

      Absolutely beautiful bread, and so simple to make, too! I used my breadmaker, and added in 1/2 cup of Harvest Grain Blend for Bread for extra fibre. It rose beautifully, but lost a bit of volume when I was transferring it out of the rising basket to the peel to move onto the stone in hte oven. Next time I'll make it in a loaf pan so transferring it isn't necessary (I haven't quite been able to make the transfer from basket to oven flawlessly yet! This is definately going in my best of 2010 album! Thanks, Duonyte! Made for PRMR Tag. **Updated 01/29/10 and after using the dough cycle on my bread machine again, I used a standard bread pan and it turned out gorgeous!! (See photo.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      Wonderful rolls! Loved the texture of the pumpkin seeds! Nice color, and smells really good while baking. Served with Garlic Herb Butter and Pork and Cider Stew (A Crock-Pot Recipe). I shaped mine into rolls and baked for almost 25 minutes. I made as posted. Thank you for sharing duonyte.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      Oh, what a divinely beautiful loaf! It rose so gorgeously high and has a light almost "floofy" taste. That's even after I increased the whole wheat flour by a cup. Thanks for a keeper, duonyte! (Note: I was out of vital wheat gluten but that didn't harm it at all. Cut the oil to 1 Tbsp.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Another winner! This has a great flavor, with a light texture and crusty exterior. Went great with homemade chicken soup. I really liked the extra crunch from the pumpkin seeds.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2012

      I prepared 16 wonderful nice and tasty breads.
      I renounced to the gluten addidion and for the rest I followed the recipes as suggested.
      I let rise the rolls in the cold oven with light on as I usually do and works very well for me.
      I added some seeds for the decoration as I know that this is something that my children love very much.
      I love your recipes and I'm glad I tried this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      Made the recipe as given, & we had ourselves one very delicious & satisfying bread, one of the best I've ever made! Will be baking this again & again, I just know! Thanks for posting the recipe! [made & reviewed in Zaar Stars recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      wow oh wow what a wonderful bread i did need a little more water made by hand as i dont have bread machine . im sooo happy i had some pumpkin seeds setting around used a extra teaspoon of yeast as i didnt have wheat glueten

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Seed Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.0
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    28%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 3.4 mg
    1%
    Sodium 188.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vital wheat gluten

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes