Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Roll II Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Roll II

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2010

      My mom has made this for years, she always used to pack a slice in my lunch box during the holidays. This is a great recipe, we usually beat the eggs 3 minutes before sugar is added, don't use ginger and sprinkle chopped walnuts over the batter before baking. Also we always cover the tea towel with a thin layer of powdered sugar first it helps to prevent sticking and gives it a finished look!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      I have had a similar recipe and used it for about 17 years. I put powder sugar on towel before I roll up. My recipe had double the amount of filling. You can use a 9x13 pan for this cake I have. I also to make sure comes out of pan easily grease pan, line with aluminum foil or parchment and grease that before I put in cake batter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      Great pumpkin roll. I did add crystalized ginger Crystallized Ginger , Ginger Syrup & Ginger Sugar and loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      My husband's grandmother makes these and they're delicious! It's exactly the same recipe, except she puts 1/2 c nuts on top of the batter before baking it. Also, she advises putting powdered sugar on the tea towel before rolling around a paper towel cardboard tube. I can't wait to make these myself!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2013

      This was my first cake roll to make, it turned out wonderful. I looked at a lot of recipes and chose this one, I did a couple things different according to most recipes I read, but used the exact ingredients. First thing was I greased both the pan and wax paper and lightly floured the wax paper before pouring in the batter. Then after baked I turned it onto a tea cloth heavily sprinkled with powdered suger and sprinkled more powdered sugar on top and rolled up while still hot. Allowed it to cool completely. Then I unrolled it, spread on the filling and re-rolled it, rolled it up in wax paper then foil, chilled it for about 2 hours. It did crack some while rolling it up the second time, but I researched and it was due to overbaking, so I suggest checking it at 10 minutes with a toothpick, if it comes out clean it is done (our oven was about 20 degrees hot also, I have since checked it). I also trimmed the edges from crust to make a better apearence, the crust "sticks" were awsome, lol. The cream cheese filling doesn't look like much in the bowl, but believe me it is plenty. Over all, great recipe, I will be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2012

      Not a big winner in my book. It was really dense and wet, my powdered sugar got wet from the moisture and was more like a glaze... We will eat it but will not make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      I selected to make this recipe because it was printed in the paper from the city I was born in. I wasn't disappointed. It was my first cake roll and found it much easier than I expected. My suggestions would be just a reiteration of what others have said: grease the pan AND the wax paper, spread a thick layer of powdered sugar on both sides of the cake prior to rolling, and use only about 2/3 of the frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      This is the exact recipe I've been searching for! I lost my copy. It was published in the Better Homes & Gardens 1979 Food Processor Cookbook. I'm so happy to have found this! It's easy, luscious, and disappears in no time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Excellent recipe! This was my first attempt at a pumpkin log and it was so easy. The only thing that I would recommend is to sprinkle both sides generously with powdered sugar before rolling it up into a towel. My stuck to the towel a little, but covered the outside of the roll before serving with more powdered sugar. It was a hit at my party and I was able to make it 2 days in advance.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      Man... I wish I would have looked more throughly through the recipes on here before submitting my recipe for Pumpkin Roll... Because this is EXACTLY the same thing.. :) Killer Recipe..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      My first attempt at a pumpkin roll! This was a great recipe. I also added some chopped pecans to my cream cheese icing. I otherwise followed the directions exactly and this was so easy to roll up...easier than I thought it would be. Two pumpkin rolls were requested for our Thanksgiving Dinner...it is a keeper for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      Perfect recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I made this for christmas it was wonderful. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      i have made this for many years and thought every family did too. I recently move to Seattle and my new friends had never tasted anything so wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      This recipe is fabulous! It is acutally the same one that I found in my grandmother's recipes. It is a family favorite that I make all year long! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      Very nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      Excellent! I tried this for Thanksgiving and the whole family loved it. It was very easy to make and not over the top sweet, just perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      Made this a while ago and forgot to raate!Loved it,will make again for xmas.Thanks,Linda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      This was my first attempt at a pumpkin roll and it came out great!! I also used a cookie sheet and the only change I would make is to not use all of the filling in it. The filling layer was thicker than the cake layer!! LOL!! I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      Great recipe! I doubled the recipe and used cookie sheets to bake instead of jelly roll pans. They came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Roll II

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 383.6
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    40%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 100.9 mg
    33%
    Sodium 425.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.8 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 41.4 g
    165%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes