Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Roll Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Roll

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2001

      This is a wonderful recipe. It's almost exactly like my own. There was a question on how much total time it takes to prepare. It takes 15 minutes to cook cake, 15 minutes to prepare and spread filling and chill last for about an hour. So a total time of 1 hr and 30 minutes. Your instructions on how to cook this were very understandable to me. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      The recipe gets five stars bc/ of its ease, presentation, and yumminess. I followed the directions exactly (w/a 2.5 yr old "helper") - nice detail. What some might not realize, however, is that the powdered sugar serves as a barrier so that the cake doesn't stick; use a LOT of powdered sugar (you can brush/shake it off when you frost/etc). We made the cake at night, rolled it up, then wrapped the cake/towel in plastic wrap & left it in the fridge. The next morning, we filled the cake (omitting nuts, bc/ we were also serving pecan pie). Prior to serving, I put a dusting of powdered sugar for decoration. So easy! Raves from all.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2011

      Made this yesterday. I was impatient and forgot to sprinkle on the powdered sugar when I took it out of the oven so it sort of stuck to the towel and ended up cracking. But it was absolutely delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      I've made this a few times from the Libby's can. It's excellent. I used the recipe as is but bumped up the cinnamon a bit and used coursely chopped pecans as well as tripling the recipe. I had a rough time with the rolling in the past, sticking to the towel and cracking the cake. This time I used pillow cases to roll the cake and that worked perfectly. I also put them outside to cool while rolled up.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2013

      Excellent. Mine stuck to the pan, I think I put the wrong side of the wax paper up, and then it cracked, but who cares it was so delicious! I used a fancy Mexican vanilla that had a sort of lemony essence which was outstanding in the cream cheese filling. This might be my husband's new favorite and he is one picky senor. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2012

      What a great dessert for the holidays. It has great pumpkin flavor and looks impressive too. DD is not a fan of pies so I always make something else and this was hit. The men all have a piece of pie AND a slice of this pumpkin roll. Thank you for sharing with lovely dessert with us. A big hit in this house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2010

      This recipe is great! I can't believe how easy it was to make, your directions were clear and precise. I didn't think I could roll it without breaking it but it turned out beautifully. It did try to stick a little to my linen towel but I think it's because the towel I used is about 60 years old and well used. My husband thanks you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      A nice addition to the Thanksgiving Day dessert pie selection. BIG HIT, Easy to make, delicious, and the extra freezes beautifully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      Very nice--the cake did not crack and assembled very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2010

    • on October 16, 2009

      Instructions are a little vague, but I have made this once before and lost the recipe. With a little basic baking knowledge and the hint that another reviewer gave of a 15 by 11" baking pan, this came out great. When I made this before, the taste was great, but appearance was not. I think the pan i used before was too large. With your instructions on how to bake and roll and refridgerate, as well as an idea of what size pan to use, everything was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      I use the same recipe for my pumpkin roll, but a different filling. I fill mine with whipped cream that I fold toffee bits into. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      I got this recipe from my dad. I made 2 years ago for Thanksgiving, and everyone loved it and begged me to make it again. Just delicious, and not as difficult to make as I had expected!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      I'm glad i found this recipe. I have eaten this at a friends Christmas party and loved it! I give this pumkin roll 5 stars!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      This is almost exactly my mother's recipe, except we use 3/4 t cinnamon in the cake, and real butter and 1 T vanilla in the filling, and omit the nuts. I use a 15x11 pan. We've also figured out that two batches of filling is enough to fill 3 cakes. Mom has made this for over 20 years, I've made it for several, and now my sister-in-law makes several for her family and friends. These directions are very well written and easy to follow. The finished rolls freeze amazingly. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      i made this to snack on while we carved pumkins & it was perfect! i can always gauge how good something is by how fast it disappears!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      This pumpkin roll is fantastic! I made it to take to a cub scout Halloween party/pumpkin baking contest. It was really easy and I got lots of compliments! It was almost gone by the end of the party! Everyone agreed that it had the right amount of flavor without being overly sweet! Thanks for sharing this, I'm sure I'll be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      I am testing recipes for My Christmas line up and this one made the list of have to makes. I even got an extra, it freezes well and now I have some made ahead and that really helps at Christmas time. Thanks Marg

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      I love this recipe, make it all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      Made this for my son who loves pumpkin and he loved it. I made it last month and froze it for when he would be here for vacation and it worked wonderful. I am going to keep one in the freezer for when company comes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Vegetable Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Roll

    Serving Size: 1 (59 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 192.6
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    40%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 50.4 mg
    16%
    Sodium 319.0 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 20.5 g
    82%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites