48 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Creamy tasty risotto, really love the addition of the Parmesan, great flavours, and easy to make too. Thanks for posting. =)

17 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* April 14, 2002

VO October 30, 2002

This is a good recipe. I am giving it 3 stars because we thought it needed some spices. We added fresh parsley, thyme and rosemary from our garden. The addition of the fresh herbs flavored this dish very nicely. We also used leftover canned pumpkin instead of fresh. Great use for leftover canned pumpkin after recipes that don't use the whole can!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
decarli1 October 30, 2010

Awesome recipe, I keep a stock in my freezer for days I don't want to cook. Better with more pumpkin than less and is so tasty that the cheese is not needed if dieting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JOinspain July 10, 2010

I'm a huge risotto fan and this was outstanding. I love the contrast of the sweet pumpkin/squash and the bite of the salty cheese. I added a little sage to give it a more earthy flavor and threw in some leftover chicken to make it a complete meal. My 3yr old loved it as well! Definitely something to make again and again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happyc00k October 26, 2009

Oh, wow, this was soooo good. Dh usually refuses to eat anything with pumpkin in it but I talked him into taking a bite and he loved it. I was really worried it would be bland and hubby is a really meat guy so I browned some ground sausage and added it at the end. This was so flavorful. Also, I used cilantro instead of parsley as that was what I had on hand. PS - for those that don't know what 15 g of butter is... it's 1 tablespoon...

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelly-Mom2Girls November 30, 2008

Delicious! I dislike mushrooms so I omitted them from the recipe and added spinach leaves and chorizo instead. Tasted soooo good and received 5 star reactions from those who I begrudgingly shared it with!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Randy84 June 19, 2013

This was my first attempt at making risotto & all went really well. I added chicken, fresh thyme and rosemary salt (herbs suggested by other reviewers) and they made all the difference. This was a very tasty comfort meal - can't believe I waited all these years to start making risotto. Thank you for your clear instructions to help me make great risotto.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heydarl October 09, 2011

I loved this! I thought it was very tasty and super creamy. I also used brown rice, which took a little longer but still turned out terrific. The best part is that my 14 month old daughter loved it too! We'll make this again, and even try different variations.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shelley13 November 10, 2010

The family love to eat this risotto so yummy with a garden salad, so happy i found this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tez.evans June 24, 2010
Pumpkin risotto