Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Raisin Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Raisin Muffins

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on October 12, 2009

      WOW! I halved the recipe, and halved the sugar (so instead of 1.5 cups I used 3/4 cup, and half white half brown) I used mostly WW pastry flour, with .25 cup AP flour, added vanilla, and used soymilk instead of water. I also added chocolate chips to half of them, ommitting the raisins completely. They were PLENTY sweet! I was surprised the recipe called for 3 cups sugar. My usual recipe uses .5cup sugar for 2cups flour, so if you want to, or are worried about calories, halve the sugar and you won't miss a thing!!! The whole wheat flour makes the muffins sit lighter in the stomach, and I feel better about eating them. Try them!! Amazing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Great muffin recipe. Added raisins to half and pecans to the other half. Didn't use pumpkin pie spice due to allergy but cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg instead. Delicious! Love the texture.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2014

      I made 1/3 of this recipe. Used one egg + 1.5 tsp chia seeds and had good consistency. Used olive oil (which another reviewer thought tasted funny, but I definitely didn't mind) and a little less sugar but far more raisins than suggested. Topped with oats, looks fabulous. Made 14 muffins, baked for 20 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2014

      This is the second pumpkin muffin recipe I tried this season and it beat the other one by a mile! Only issue I had is that the batter was really thin so the raisins ended up at the bottom of the pan and tasted a little burned. Most likely a measuring issue on my part though. Would definitely make again and I think at least half of the oil could be substituted with applesauce. I only cooked for 25 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      These are wonderful muffins! There is a restaurant about an hour from my house that has wonderful Pumpkin Raisin Muffins. I have driven there just for the muffins! These are just as good, but way more convenient!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      After eating these for 4 days straight and not getting sick of them I can officially say these are AMAZING!!!!!!!! I did omit the raisins, and made my own pumpkin pie spice by doubling what my pie recipe uses. Thank you for the best muffin recipe I have ever tried!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      These are the BEST ever! I also subbed 2/3 of the sugar with brown sugar and omitted the raisins and these muffins were absolutely fabulous. Moist, flavorful. These don't stay around long. I made a double batch of batter so poured some in a 9 x 9 cake pan and baked a bit longer. Worked great. Wonderful! Thank you for posting this "best-ever" recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Excellent! Subbed 2/3 of the sugar with brown sugar and omitted the raisins, and they're fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      DELICIOUS! 10 STARS for this recipe. I rarely use oil when I bake as it is flavorless and often sub. it with butter or margarine. However I decided to try it with oil as the reviews seemed so good. Well the results were wonderful. The flavor is lovely and the spices are just right. I used all the sugar, and put some choc. chips in one batch. I had no raisins.They bake up beautifully round and darkish orange, just terrific. I had 36 average size muffins! for posting this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      The whole family loved this one! And I shared it with my sister who made a batch and sent them with her 8 y/o son to school for the class. Her teacher had sent her an email requesting the recipe before she even made it home from dropping him off!!! These are good to freeze and pull out later too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      moist, dense, and very tasty! I also added vanilla. I got 24 large and 24 mini muffins - filling cups 3/4 up. I was, however, disappointed they weren't more "pumpkiny". If I hadn't baked them I might have thought them to be a spice muffin. Also had to bake 40 min for the large and 25 min for the minis - but my mini pan is a dark pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      These are so good!! I have made pumpkin bread several times with another recipe - but decided to do muffins. The water is a must - the steam makes the muffins moist and fluffy! I used half brown and half white sugar, 2 eggs, 2/3 cup eggbeaters, 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce. Left out the raisins - my kids won't eat them. Cooked about 20 minutes - made 30 standard muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      These were delicious. Like other reviewers I added vanilla. They didn't last long!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      Well although my muffins are not that great IT IS because I messed up unintentionally , I cannot wait to redo this with the proper ingredients!!!! I was lacking the 1 cup of oil so I topped it off with olive oil, bad mistake, I know healthy is good BUT these taste funny, I guess too healthy! BUT the texture is wonderful & I know we will LOVE them made with the right oil!!!! THANKS SO MUCH- when I make them again this weekend I will repost the results and I am sure they will be AWESOME!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      Soo yummy. I made these for Thanksgiving. I halved the recipe and made 18 muffins. I didn't have any pumpkin pie spice so I just subbed some cinamon, cloves, nutmeg, and ginger powder. My mom is allergic to wheat so I used about half spelt flour and half almond, but used 1/4 cup less. Also added 1/2 cup oats. Thanx!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      Very good! I got 30 muffins out of this recipe. I like that the recipe basically uses one can of pumpkin. I added chopped walnuts. Like another reviewer stated, I also think the baking time given is a little too long and would try less time, no more than 25 minutes. Would definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      Really good and moist muffins! They were the perfect treat on this cloudy autumn day. I added walnuts to half the batch and esp liked those. Mine were done in 25 minutes for the regular size, and 12 minutes for the minis. Thanks, Judy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      This is a terrifffffic recipe. And for a muffin, they're relatively light! The flavour is so smooth and just the right sweetness. The texture is perfect, even with all the mixing. This would probably make a really great little coffee cake recipe too. I'll definitely, definitely make these again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      These were very nice~ I halved the recipe since it's just the two of us here. They came out so pretty, too! Thanks for sharing, I'll be making these often. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      Very moist and delicious. I baked half of the batter in a 9x13 pan and they came out great...better than the muffins in my opinion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Raisin Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (2281 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 187.7
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    32%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 23.5 mg
    7%
    Sodium 250.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 19.5 g
    78%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes