Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Puree Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Puree

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2009

      Used this for the Opals Pumpkin Pie Recipe on Recipezaar and it turned out GREAT! I made about 10 pumpkins worth of this and it cooked perfectly in my round, glass casserole dishes with lids but took a bit longer to cook in my square glass casserole dishes with foil instead of lid. I used a hand mixer once and a blender the 2nd time... both worked well. To drain I lined a strainer with a cheese cloth like towel and dumped the pumpkin in, then I pulled the towel tight and twisted the water out (be careful when its hot!). Worked great and didn't need to wait overnight. Thanks for the recipe!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      Very easy and great results. I just left the pumpkin on the skin and after it was roasted I scooped it with an ice cream scoop and followed your directions from there. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2002

      I have now used this recipe three times in the past two weeks! I just had so many pumpkins that I had used as fall decorations, and I didn't want to be wasteful. I used mostly "Cinderella's Coach" pumpkins, which are very decorative with a greyish-orange rind and very deep ridges, and are very meaty on the inside. The first time, I tried cutting the flesh from the rind before roasting - big mistake. The ridges were so deep and the flesh so thick that it took forever. The next time, I tried the alternative method (baking, then scraping). This worked beautifully, and I had two delicious pies on Thanksgiving!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      I made this when we had an abundance of pumpkins growing in our backyard. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      Took me a lot longer to roast (and should've left it even longer) and water was necessary in the food processor, but it worked! We were able to use all parts of the pumpkin and to use our own puree for the Pork, Pumpkin and Potato Chowder recipe (which is YUMMY!). Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      I used a large jack-o-lantern pumpkin for this and it took about 2 hours to roast. We needed to add a little bit of water during the puree process just so it would let the blade work. hah Great way to save pumpkins! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      What a great way to use up all the decorative pumpkins I bought! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      I made a small batch to use in a recipe, but I plan to make lots of it and freeze it for the rest of the year. Canned pumpkin is hard to find where I live (Greece), so this recipe was very helpful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2002

      I was so glad to see this recipe and use it. I made pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving and will again for Christmas with my pumpkin puree! A very useful recipe!!!! Thank you JellyBean

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2002

      This was a great help for me, after having pumpkins left over from Halloween, I finally was able to make use out of them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2002

      This was a very helpful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Puree

    Serving Size: 1 (1 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pumpkin

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites