Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Puff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Puff

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2009

      I made this last night, adding cheese and parsley, but unfortunately my husband and I both thought it was too bland. Since I have a lot of pumpkin to use up, I decided to make it again tonight, only this time I added chipotle pepper, cilantro, and a bit of honey, and we ended up really liking it that way. I might experiment with different additions in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Wonderful dish - I added cheese, bacon and moroccan seasoning and we all loved it. DD aged 17 looked at it and said it just looked like mashed pumpkin and then proceeded to clear her plate totally ! Next time will add herbs from the garden but it was too chilly for me to make the foray but there will be a next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      Everyone loved this and gobbled it right up. I added 1/4 cup of shredded parmesan in with the egg yolks and did the rest just as described. It took about 35 minutes of cooking 'til set but was light and airy right out of the oven. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      I made this last night, substituting a sweet potato for some of the pumpkin. I didn't weigh the final amount of pumpkin/potato & I think I should have used another egg because it didn't set up all the way. I also added about 1/2 cup of toasted pecan pieces and it was wonderful. Next time I will weigh the ingredients. Thank you for something new and different to make for dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      Made this for dinner last night. I actually microwaved the pumpkin, let it cool and then removed skin ....sooo easy this way !! I used parsley and cheese, and it turned out great. A great easy and tasty way to serve pumpkin, even the two non-pumpkin eaters loved They thought it tasted like a pumpkin quiche !!!! They hate pumpkin ...love quiche and want this again.... I am ain't telling them its not quiche!!! Great recipe Jen T, I certainly will be making this one again, and next time (like the other reviewers) I will be trying it with bacon..... yummy !!! ...Thanks again for another great recipe Jen !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      I so appreciate having recipes from neighbours. We enjoyed this with grilled lamb chops. I added 1/2 a small onion (chopped finely) and about 1/3 cup of chopped parsley. Next time I will also add your suggestions of cheese and bacon. Fussy Aunt Esther wanted more kick, so I will also add some tabasco, cayenne or chili flakes. Before we tasted the finished dish, we wondered if it might need salt, but it didn't. Thanks Jen for such an interesting, new way with pumpkin. I expect to make this often in future. I can imagine boiling the pumpkin in the morning -- or even the night before -- and having the whole concoction ready to go in the oven about 30 minutes before dinner is ready. Too easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      This was devoured by both my girls and they loved watching it cook in through the oven glass. Tonight I added some dried parsley as I wanted to keep it fairly plain but next time I will take your advice and add bacon, onion and cheese. Such a versatile recipe. Thanks Jen for a keeper that I will use again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      This was great, I did a half batch as only cooking for three and went the whole hog by adding bacon, onion, cheese & parsley. Fantastic & different side which was absolutely devoured by my 18 mth old, she was still stating "More" even when all gone. I served this with Meatloaf With BBQ Sauce & Mushroom, Red Pepper and Onion Saute.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      A different way for us to enjoy pumpkin, I added a little buter before mashing (lite) and some parsely flakes and a little grated cheese. Thanks Jen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Puff

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 77.4
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    25%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 94.4 mg
    31%
    Sodium 32.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites