10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I used the regular vanilla pudding mix for this and half and half cream, my DH enjoyed this but said he would have prefered it a little sweeter, thanks for sharing bmcnichol...Kitten

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencalskitchen November 23, 2007

This pudding is so easy and so tasty. I added water mixed with heavy cream and it is just so good. You really don't need to have the topping. Thanks for posting it. Love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
efrich53 March 01, 2014

This is so easy to prepare and the presentation is awesome!...so I give DH his dish of this yumminess and he says..."what is this stuff that taste so good?" That is a 5 star in my book...Thanks for posting...:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas November 24, 2011

I made half a batch since I had an opened box of Jello pudding mix and pumpkin (a great reason to try this recipe). Super easy, fast, and yes, tastes like pumpkin pie. I too added more spice than called for. I used to do the same thing as a youngster, eat the filling and leave the crust. This recipe will definitely satisfy my pumpkin pie craving since dh does not like pumpkin. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu October 14, 2011

Quick and easy pudding and low fat/calorie too! I added a little more spice than called for. Served topped with fat-free whipped cream - yum - thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof October 03, 2010

I cut the recipe in half . DH said this was very good and tasted like a pumpkin pie. Made for PRMR

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wicked cook 46 October 27, 2009

Soooo good!! I love pumpkin and pumpkin pie (ok, I like the crust too) but I hate the fat in the crust. This was a great alternative that was faster & lighter for my diet. I often eat ff-sf pudding as a night time snack and I think this is how I will make it from now on. Pumpkin is so healthy for you, you can't go wrong! Ohh and I used skim milk. Honestly, I'll be making this over and over again. Made for PAC Spring 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI March 31, 2008

This was ok! It is nice and low in fat but I think this serves more like 3-4 people. As for the crust you mention all you have to do is spray your pie dish and pour in your favorite filling and bake. Crust less works great! We prefer the baked pie over this pudding. Thou this is quick, no bake and easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ December 11, 2007

I love pumpkin pudding, a classic dessert among the weight watchin' set. This one was a scrumptious variation that with more pumpkin included tasted much more of a pie filling than some others I've tried. I enjoyed the flavors from the pumpkin pie spice and thought it worked well with the vanilla pudding.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni November 06, 2007

I tagged this in the Please Review game and when I went to make it I realized I didn't have vanilla pudding...only sugar-free butterscotch. I decided to give it a go with that and 1 percent milk. I'm sorry to say it didn't work out to my taste. It was almost like eating oddly flavored, not sweet canned pumpkin. It didn't get very thick. I think I would have liked it better with double the pudding and Splenda added. Cool Whip Lite might work blended into it too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed October 21, 2007
Pumpkin Pudding