Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Pie Wontons Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Pie Wontons

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2002

      I made these for a friends Christmas pasrt this week and they were a big hit. My kids liked being able to help fold the wontons as well. MAkes a cool and different family cooking project.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      these were good. i forgot to sprinkle the top with cinnamon sugar, but, ate it with some cool whip free - so good, definitely a great way to use up those leftover wonton wrappers :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      Very good. i followed the recipe exactly. Warm, crispy, and yummy. i did have problems with the pumpkin leaking out of the wrappers even after sealing them thoroughly. But, the taste was worth the mess!! Great right out of the oven. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      This were an interesting twist to pumpkin pie and pretty good! Nice low fat alternative.First batch we followed recipe exactly, but in second batch we added a couple spoonfuls of cream cheese, 1/4 tsp of vanilla, and a handful of chocolate chips. these were delicious. They had that extra punch. The cream cheese made it fluffier and the chocolate melted in your mouth. Yumm...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Made these for Thanksgiving and they were a hit! I made half the batch according to the recipe and the other half with some cream cheese mixed in. They're definitely better when dipped in whipped cream, but everyone enjoyed them. I recommend trying them filled with Carrot Souffle Carrot Soufle, which tastes very similar to pumpkin pie, but with less spice flavoring. The recipe made at least double the amount of wontons - probably 30-35 and I still had half a package of wonton wrappers left over, so I would recommend doubling the recipe to use all the wonton wrappers or filling the remainder with something else, but you will get more than 16 pumpkin pie wontons out of the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      These were so easy and good. I made exactly as recipe called for and would not make any changes. Pumpkin pie with a crunchy crust.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Really liked the flavor and the concept, but didn't care for the texture. I loved the filling mixture and will use it for other recipes. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Loved it! I brought all the components to a dinner party and assembled and cooked them there. Yum. We'll make this again for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2004

      Very easy recipe and got lots of raves! Try spraying with a little water instead of Pam.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2013

      I've been baking these all morning. I added the cream cheese as suggested in the reviews and they are absolutely delicious! Make sure to use the square wonton wrappers rather than circles. It makes things MUCH easier. Also, don't line the pans with tin foil for easier clean up. It sticks to the cinnamon/sugar mixture and makes a huge mess. I'll be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2013

      Yummy! we loved these. Next time I will make them in batches throughout the night as they get a bit soggy after sitting. But right out of the oven they are delicious! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      Not bad. I didn't have all the ingredients called for so I had to improvise a bit. Used same amount of molasses instead of maple syrup and used regular granulated instead of brown sugar. Turned out pretty well but I might not have baked them completely correctly. Got a bit soggy after a day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      These are very crispy! I used pumpkin pie filling to save a step and drizzled the maple syrup on top then sprinkled the cinnamon. They are tasty and different, but I'm not sure I would make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      Good but not for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      Made these a couple months ago for a taste testing on unusual ways to use pumpkin. They were a little flat too me -- next time I think I'll try to up the amount of filling in each wonton and see how that helps. I definitely had tons of wontons left too, so be sure to look for other fun recipes to use the package up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

    • on March 02, 2009

      This was a great quick dessert! I used egg roll wrappers instead of wonton because that's what I had on hand, and we went for it, we fried those packets of yum up and they were great! I added dark chocolate chips and coconut into mine and the BF used regular chocolate chips. Oh and we only had apple pie spice and used a really light egg wash to seal them up. I love the ability to add and substitute at will with these. We will be making these again! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      It's recipes like these that are bad for my weight. I know it's healthy and all, but if you eat the whole thing in one sitting, then it's going to go to your BE-hind and bubble gut. I LOVE these. I might have been too generous with the cinnamon sugar because they are sweet. Great recipe with clear, exacting directions and amounts. Tastes great. I had a sweet potato in the pantry, so I microwaved it, mashed it and substituted for the pumpkin, everything else as per the recipe. I will definitely make these again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      Really not sure how to rate these. The kids called these "Strange Pumpkin Things" and some how those "Strange Pumpkin Things" disappeared quickly. I had problems with the wontons splitting open when they cooked but those that didn't were really great. I will try making these again. Thanks for a different recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      This was a delicious fall evening snack! I've made it twice now. Once I followed the directions exactly and another time subbed apple pie filling. Yummy little treats! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Pie Wontons

    Serving Size: 1 (456 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 45.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    58%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 83.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites