Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Pie, Using Milk and Fresh Pumpkin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Pie, Using Milk and Fresh Pumpkin

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2008

      This pumpkin pie is to die for. The best pumpkin pie I have ever made. I did not use fresh pumpkin...I substituted libby's canned. I used 2% milk... and made the pie exactly as instructed other than the above. I love the use of ginger in the pie- many pumpkin pies call for clove and this did not which I believe is the secret to an amazing pumpkin pie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      I can't believe I forgot to rate this recipe!!! I made this pie for my Christmas dinner, it was a hit!! I used milk, which worked well with less calories than cream. I used 1 tbsp of a pre mixed pumpkin pie spice, in place of the other spices. The flavor was perfect!! It took a little longer in my oven (about 1 hr 20 mins total). I love that I used all natural and organic ingredients, and everyone loved it. There were no complaints that it was too "healthy" tasting. I will be using this recipe from now on. Thanks :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2012

      This yielded a smooth, delicious, pumpkin-tasting pie, just what I was looking for! I hate to see the pumpkin masked behind spices and sugar so this really fit the bill and I'm pretty sure it's healthier this way, too! Served it with whipped cream. I'll be coming back to this recipe for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      Very good, very easy recipe! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      This was quite good. I chose to add apple slices as the author wrote at the end of the recipe. I peeled and thinly sliced an apple and put it on the bottom of the crust; the apples rose up during cooking, making a pretty pie (see picture). It was tasty, too. The only thing I did differently was to omit the ginger because I didn't see where to add it in the recipe. Once I realized I had forgotten to use it, I had already poured the pie into the pie plate. This pie was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      I didn't use ginger but this recipie served me very well on my first attempt at ever making a fresh pumpkin pie. It turned out wonderfully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      This pumpkin pie is wonderful and very easy to make. It bakes up beautifully...no cracking or sinking in the middle! And even though I was not able to get the nice small pie pumpkins the flavor was still great. My 5 year old DS helped me make the pie and said he wanted it to be our tradition every year. So we will definitely be making this recipe again. We topped off our pie slices with cinnamon, orange whipped cream. Thanks for sharing your recipe and added a crowning touch to the finish of our Thanksgiving meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      I haven't actually eaten the pie yet (it's in the oven), but the pie filling so far smells, tastes, and looks wonderful. I can't wait until my pie is done! My pie is done and it is wonderful. My 1 year old LOVES it. Best pumpkin pie I've ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      I made this pie last night for a family get together and they loved it! No one there had ever made a pumpkin pie using an actual pumpkin! Thanks for a nice recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      I used milk in this recipe and kept the ingredients exactly as said..was a long time ago that I had pumpkin pie, had a monster pumpkin and decided to try this recipe. Another surprise use for the Belgians other than in soup! With a dollop of whipped cream on top, they loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      I made this for company and friends and they all loved it. I am not a pumpkin fan so I didn't try but everyone else agreed that it was very good and to make it again next year when my pumpkins are ripe and ready.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      I made this recipe with my preschool class. It was very easy and something that could be successfully made in a classroom setting. It was a culminating activity for the pumpkin unit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      This was great!! I have always used fresh pumpkin, but sometimes ran into a consistency problem. This came out perfect. The only thing I did was adjust the spices to my family's liking. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Pie, Using Milk and Fresh Pumpkin

    Serving Size: 1 (92 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 232.1
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    38%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 49.3 mg
    16%
    Sodium 216.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 19.3 g
    77%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites