Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Pie Squares Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Pie Squares

    Average Rating:

    65 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 65

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2007

      These were pretty delish.... They were a tad too sweet for my liking so I would perhaps lessen the amount of sugar next time (but everyone else seemed to think they were perfect.) The topping was superb- I doubled the amount of pecans and had no problem with the butter pooling. The crust was by far the best part- so yummy with the oats. Thanks so much for a nice, unique recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      I made these for our Thanksgiving dessert and it was a huge hit with the pumpkin pie lovers! I doubled the pecans and used 2T pumpkin pie spice in place of the ginger and cloves. I also used the 2t cinnamon called for because I like my pumpkin nice and spicy. I made this a day in advance so it would be chilled and firm and to my delight the topping was still crunchy! I used all of the filling and cooked it for an extra 10 minutes to ensure that it would be firm (some of the previous reviews made me nervous about that) and it was the perfect texture. I was very pleased with the results!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      Doubled the recipe and made 2 trays of this for 2 different thanksgiving parties. Received rave reviews and have passed on this recipe to tons of people. Was delicious! I didn't have evaporated milk, so I used 2% reduced milkfat milk. Also, I cut up my halloween pumpkin, roasted it and pureed the flesh for this autumn treat. Yum! Will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      Delicious. I didn't have all the ingredients. After putting the crust in the oven I realized I only had 1 can of pumpkin, so like Pam I went ahead with the one can. However, while halving the ingredients I forgot to half the eggs. So it got all 4. I didn't have evaporated milk and used reduced fat vanilla soy milk. No pecans, used walnuts. I cut back slightly on the butter because of the reviews of puddling. It was fantastic. I can't wait to try it with 2 cans of pumkins and pecans!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      I love just about anything to do with pumpkin..and this is included! I made this is the morning so it would be chilled for desert later that night...but by that time nearly half of it was gone....it was just THAT good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      I followed the recipe exactly and I like the flavor and the texture of this recipe. However, it is a bit too sweet. The next time, I will reduce the sugar in the filling to 1 cup or less.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      These were extremely tasty! I had to adjust the recipe a bit. I used real pumpkin. I was lazy and didnt measure it, but the mash out of a medium/small pumpkin looked like about 30 oz. I also used raw cream (12oz.), just because I had some and no evaporated milk, which I tend not to like to use anyway. Regular oats seemed to work great for me too. And I used some walnuts too, because I ran out of pecans. Excellent recipe. Thank you from everyone at my work and in my family. I've been taking them around all over, so I dont eat them all. : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      Very good! Pumpkin pie with a twist! I followed the recipe except for the fact that I cut it in half. This is an easy recipe to cut in half. With just my husband and myself I don't like to make a big 9x13 pan for just the two of us. So, I made an 8x8 pan. Oh! The only thing I did change was to double the pecans. I love pecans! We'll definitely make this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2006

      This was good. I overbaked the crust a bit, so that kind of threw the dish off a little. And mine was done completely in 45-50 minutes, so I'd advise keeping an eye on it so you can put the topping on and still have time to brown it a bit in the oven, without burning. I really enjoy the topping, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      Excellent and easy .. I used almonds because that is what I had .. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      I think these are just awesome. I made these for Thanksgiving and everyone really liked them. Thanks for posting such a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      My 10 year old DD made these for Thanksgiving and they were a huge HIT!!! She had a great time making them and they were gone before any of the other desserts! It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      This turned out delicious! Very easy to do too. I used 1/3 of a cup of regular milk instead of condensed, and it worked out very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

      I liked the recipe... relatively easy to make. Next time I might make a bit more topping to make sure and cover the surface. But overall, very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      These were excellent. I made them for thanksgiving dinner as i am not a big pie crust maker. they were soo good. everyone loved them. i will make them again definitely. thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      These are fabulous! I am not a real fan of pumpkin pie but these were a real treat. I made them for our Thanksgiving Dinner and everyone enjoyed them. They were ever so much easier to put together than pumpkin pie and smelled gorgeous while they were baking. Thanks for a great recipe! (I KNOW I will use this again!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      We were having a craving for pumpin pie so I thought I'd give this a try. I made the crust, baked it in my 9 x 13 baking dish and went to make the pumpkin part and ~oops~ I only have 1 can of pumpkin! Sooo...I had to 1/2 the pumpkin mixture. I just reduced the baking time to 30 minutes, put the topping on and 10 minutes was long enough for that. It came out really nice. Actually more the height I had originally expected. So for those of you who want more of a brownie height, just 1/2 the pumpkin mixture. Super yummy!!!! Pam

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2004

      This recipe is a keeper. It was really good. I filled my 13 x 9 pan plus a 9" pie (added more flour/oats base for this). This would be great for a large turkey supper and this being the dessert with a little whipped cream to top. Thanks for sharing your recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2004

      My family and I really loved this dish. It was gone in a matter of hours. I did soak up the butter puddle in the middle with a paper towel, but this did not take away from its rating. This was better than pumpkin pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2004

      Tasted great! The only concern I had, was after baking the topping, I had "pool" of butter floating in the middle. I did take a napkin and soaked most of it up. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Pie Squares

    Serving Size: 1 (2626 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 340.0
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    38%
    Total Fat 14.3 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 77.9 mg
    25%
    Sodium 276.6 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.5 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 33.0 g
    132%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites