Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Pie Spice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Pie Spice

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 11, 2003

      Thanks for posting this, I knew what spices to use but not the proper amounts. I can not buy pumpkin pie spice mix in the Netherlands so its great that I am able to put it together myself. I used it making in cookies and its very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      This is a great pumpkin pie spice, although I added a bit of allspice as well. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      This came in handy for Impossible Pumpkin Pie Cupcakes-Impossible Pumpkin Pie Cupcakes! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      Like B-J-Burrells modification I didnt have cloves and dont care for them much so I used about 1/2 tsp of ground allspice in its place. I used this in Pumpkin Muffins (Gluten-Free) before I changed it to just include the spices since it is my recipe. I would make this again without the nutmeg because of its intoxicant nature.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      Worked great in a pumpkin cookie recipe. Thank you so very much. I didnt have cloves and dont care for them really so I used about 1/2 tsp of allspice in its place.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      I'll never buy Pumpkin Pie Spice again! I used this recipe as the basis, then reduced the cloves by half (personal preference) and added two pinches of ground allspice and a pinch of cardamom. Also, the cinnamon was a delicious Vietnamese cinnamon, which is more powerful than most store-bought brands. Don't be afraid to experiment a little to create your own. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      This is awesome, it saved me a trip to the store today!! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Thank you for saving me a trip to the grocers! I was making the ultra yummy Pumpkin Pie Crunch (Pumpkin Pie Crunch) and needed Pumpkin pie spice which is not in my spice cabinet. Thanks for taking the time to post this mix, Ciao! Divine aroma.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      So, soooo awesome to be able to find a quick fix recipe when you're in a bind. Thank you ciao and thank you 'Zaar!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      Zaar comes to the rescue again. Decided to make Pumpkin Cranberry Breakfast Cookie this morning only to find I did not have any pumpkin pie spice. Made a very small batch using the ratios and ingredients here and the results were terrific. I won't be buying those silly vials that cost too much any more. And I get to save a little pantry space to boot. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      Thank you so much for this!! I can't find a lot of the seasonings and spices I'm used to using in the UK. This brings me one step closer to my spice cupboard goal. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      With a recipe like this why would anyone use anything else? This is so easy to put together with things I already have in my spice cabinet. I used this in making Apple Oatmeal Pudding in the Crockpot Apple Oatmeal Pudding in the Crock Pot. Thanks for taking the time to post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2004

      Thanks for a great recipe! You cannot get pumpkin pie spice here in England and this was a wonderful find for me. I made this yesterday so that I could make Nanita's Pumpkin Spice Cake and am now on the prowl for other recipes I can use it in. It smells heavenly. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2003

      I love all of these spices. I added a tablespoon of allspice to it and use it for pumpkin pie and cookies. Nice blend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Pie Spice

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 33.5
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    28%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes