Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Pie Seeds Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Pie Seeds

    Average Rating:

    53 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-53 of 53

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2005

      These were very good, I forgot to review earlier I made these with our halloween pumpkins. Loved the sweet/salty flavor of this. I added 1/8 tsp of nutmeg and a bit more cinnamon to mine but these were great!!! Thanks for a great recipe. Karen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      Easy and yummy treat! I loved the combination of sweet, salty and spicy with the pumpkin seeds. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      Fantastic! It's simple and yields such a delicious result. This is definitely the recipe we'll be using from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      Yummy! This is my new favorite way to do pumpkin seeds. Love the sweet/salty combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      These are AMAZING!!! I can't stop eating them. They are sweet, salty, crunchy, spicy...wonderful!! I am so glad there is another pumpkin in the house so I'll have plenty of seeds to make more. Delicious!! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      These are soooooo good! I love the sweet and salty combination!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2004

      Awesome. Made these for the kids but hubby ate most of them before the kids could devour them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2004

      these are delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2004

      I love this pumpkin seed, I do not like the traditional salty ones so this was great. Easy and a wonderful taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2004

      Thanks! I knew I would find this recipe here! I made it from Family Fun magazine last year and then today my son volunteered me to make them for his pre-school (His teacher said that as soon as she put the knife in the pumpkin he said "My mom makes the BEST pumpkin seeds. Can I have them please??") and I needed to find it. Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2003

      very delicious and easy to make! Will definitely be making these again next year. I rinsed my pumpkin seeds right before making, so they were wet. So I just increased the baking time. Turned out perfect. Cook for about 90 mins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2003

      I usually don't enjoy pumpkin seeds, but this recipe was wonderful. I loved it and the kids did too. I did not have pumpkin pie spice so I substituted 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp Ginger, 1/8 tsp ground cloves. I did not have any trouble with this recipe at all. It went very fast and smooth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2002

      These were fabulous! They had such great flavor, and I tripled the recipe (I had a few big pumpkins), and it they were gone before the end of the night! They had a lot of salt to them, so next time I might add a little less salt, but they still had a awesome taste to them! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Pie Seeds

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 235.4
     
    Calories from Fat 173
    73%
    Total Fat 19.2 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 147.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    27%
    Protein 9.7 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites