Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Pie Seeds Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Pie Seeds

    Average Rating:

    53 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 53

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2008

      Simply excellent! Very easy & so yummy. I typically make spicy seeds, but decided to try something different. Glad I did! I'll be making this again in a couple of weeks to share at the office. I did not have pumpkin pie spice so used cinamon, cloves & ginger - I also used peanut oil in place of the vegetable oil, as that was what I had on hand.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      WOW! Awesome flavor. I used butter instead of oil.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      These were the best pumpkin seeds I have ever made! I made some the traditional way, and some this way..not knowing if my family would accept the new recipe. These are clearly a hit! sweet, and salty. I followed the measurements exactly except I used butter instead of oil. The sugar diddnt carmelize right away, but I covered the pan for about 30 seconds, then stirred well and it worked. Try these you won't be disappointed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2013

      These are completely addictive. YUM. thank you for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2012

      I loved the crunch from these pumpkin seeds - great texture. I didn't have pumpkin pie spice so I used cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg. I think I would use a bit less cinnamon next time, though. It would be interesting to use this method to get the sugary crunch but also add some heat/spice. Looking forward to trying some variations!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2012

      I really enjoyed the sweet spice of these seeds. Typically I have made salted seeds. These make a nice topping to salads and are good for just plain snacking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      These were so easy to make and delicious! Thanks for such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2011

      these were pretty good- not the best I've ever had... maybe I didn't make them right?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      Wow! I never would have thought to make "sweet" pumpkin seeds. Year after year I have been making seeds with butter and salt. Not anymore! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      Yum! A different take on pumpkin seeds. Sweet and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      yummy!! I made my own pumpkin spice,easy to do My 6 year old daughter loved them-and she usually is not keen on seeds or nuts.Unfortunately my pumpkin did not have many seeds inside but i will be making these again.Beautiful contrast between salty and sweet!!!thankyou

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

    • on November 07, 2009

      I wonder if a person could OD on pumpkin seeds... I might have to start buying up all the leftover halloween pumpkins just for the seeds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

    • on November 01, 2009

      Very addictive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Yum! So good. I accidentally sauteed them before baking, but they still came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

    • on April 03, 2009

      This is a great way to have pumpkin seeds! So easy and nutritious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      Mmmmmm....yummy! I've always made pumpkin seeds for the sake of tradition before - now I'll make them because they're so good! I followed the recipe exactly and was very pleased with the result. We even tried these seeds on a salad for a treat, delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      I'm not a big fan of pumpkin seeds but these were VERY good. They were very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Pie Seeds

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 235.4
     
    Calories from Fat 173
    73%
    Total Fat 19.2 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 147.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    27%
    Protein 9.7 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites