Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Pie Oatmeal (Clean Eating) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Pie Oatmeal (Clean Eating)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2010

      This was pretty good. I used more pumpkin and water, so left out the milk. I also used pumpkin pie spice instead of nutmeg, and skipped the almonds. Overall this was a tasty and healthy breakfast. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      Delish. I didn't have stevia do I just sprinkled with sugar, and didn't have any protein powder. I will certainly make again. Made for zarr star tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Delicious and healthy! I didn't use the almonds because I didn't have any, but still tasted great. This is a great way to give plain old oatmeal a boost in flavor. I used Splenda....so it probably wasn't as 'clean' but I don't even know what Stevia is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      I really liked the oatmeal itself, but didn't care for the protein powder/water topping. Tasted like canned milk. I will make this again, as it is a good way to use leftover pumpkin, but I will maybe stir the protein powder into the oatmeal and use low-fat milk on top. I will also double the amounts, as suggested, as 1 serving was pretty small (for me!) :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      Good oatmeal variation for the health conscious. I think I would double the recipe for a single serving next time. Thank you for posting! ~Potluck Tag~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      I used quick oats and forgot to add the almonds but this turned out to be a decent breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      I wish I would have done like Mike did and double the recipe. It's that good and I was wishing I had just a bit more. I used quick oat-meal in place of the oldfashion and omitted the almonds. Perfect. Although i'm sure the almonds would have been a nice addition I added a handful of raisins. Either/or option would work well with this filling breakfast after a good workout in the a.m. Thanks for this recipe Kate.~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      Made this recipe as indicated, but doubled! The one thing I added to my bowl when the oatmeal was ready was 1/4 cup of pomagranate seeds 'cause I not only like them, but had 'em in the frig! Did enjoy my taste of the regular Pumpkin Pie Oatmeal, but with the pom seeds, I thought it was really great! Thanks for sharing a nice breakfast keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Beverage Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Pie Oatmeal (Clean Eating)

    Serving Size: 1 (241 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.1
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    38%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 3.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 103.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vanilla protein powder

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites