8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was pretty good. I used more pumpkin and water, so left out the milk. I also used pumpkin pie spice instead of nutmeg, and skipped the almonds. Overall this was a tasty and healthy breakfast. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
haven't the slightest November 01, 2010

Delish. I didn't have stevia do I just sprinkled with sugar, and didn't have any protein powder. I will certainly make again. Made for zarr star tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby January 07, 2009

Delicious and healthy! I didn't use the almonds because I didn't have any, but still tasted great. This is a great way to give plain old oatmeal a boost in flavor. I used Splenda....so it probably wasn't as 'clean' but I don't even know what Stevia is!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookinhealthy November 30, 2008

I really liked the oatmeal itself, but didn't care for the protein powder/water topping. Tasted like canned milk. I will make this again, as it is a good way to use leftover pumpkin, but I will maybe stir the protein powder into the oatmeal and use low-fat milk on top. I will also double the amounts, as suggested, as 1 serving was pretty small (for me!) :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey November 27, 2008

Good oatmeal variation for the health conscious. I think I would double the recipe for a single serving next time. Thank you for posting! ~Potluck Tag~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood November 15, 2008

I used quick oats and forgot to add the almonds but this turned out to be a decent breakfast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus October 15, 2008

I wish I would have done like Mike did and double the recipe. It's that good and I was wishing I had just a bit more. I used quick oat-meal in place of the oldfashion and omitted the almonds. Perfect. Although i'm sure the almonds would have been a nice addition I added a handful of raisins. Either/or option would work well with this filling breakfast after a good workout in the a.m. Thanks for this recipe Kate.~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB October 15, 2008

Made this recipe as indicated, but doubled! The one thing I added to my bowl when the oatmeal was ready was 1/4 cup of pomagranate seeds 'cause I not only like them, but had 'em in the frig! Did enjoy my taste of the regular Pumpkin Pie Oatmeal, but with the pom seeds, I thought it was really great! Thanks for sharing a nice breakfast keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Beverage Tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike October 04, 2008
Pumpkin Pie Oatmeal (Clean Eating)