Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Pie Dump Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Pie Dump Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2014

      My youngest son loves pumpkin pie. I usually make a couple each Thanksgiving. I'm not a piecrust master and didn't have any packaged ones. So I decided to do this instead. It was a very big hit with everyone. Just a little too sweet for my taste, I'll reduce the sugar next time and maybe experiment with some toasted nuts sprinkled over servings for a little more texture. Paired with a scoop of vanilla ice cream, this was The Bomb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Made this to take to a family Christmas dinner. Got lots of approval and several requests for the recipe. I did substitute 1/4 tsp cloves for the nutmeg. (Not a fan of nutmeg), and I added 1 cup of chopped pecans to the top of cake before baking. Baked the cake for 55 minutes, because the center still looked a little runny after 45 minutes. Served the cake while still a little warm and topped with whip cream. Sensational! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      This dump cake is a little more work than the standard dump cake recipe, but it's worth it. It would be a hard recipe to mess up. No need to measure everything exactly. Like me, you can use regular milk if you don't have evaporated milk on hand (or you can find a recipe for evaporated milk on zaar, but it's more work than it's worth). It'd be good with some granola or something crunchy on the top for texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      Way Better the next day.. It was a bit too runny after making it (even after letting it cool), so I stuck it in the fridge and it was GREAT the next day.. I have made other versions of Dump Cake which I prefer to this (for ease sake).. I gave this a "loved it" rating because my husband seemed to do just that...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      Very rich and much like pumpkin pie cobbler. I will reduce the sugar and add pecans next time for texture. This would make great tarts! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      This was yummy! I fixed this for daughter and son-in-law visiting from out of town this weekend. Everyone liked it althought a little too sweet. Even so, there WILL be a next time for this recipe. Next time, I'll try a little less sugar and cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      Wow, this cake is like eating pumpkin pie and cake all in one. Very delicious and extremely easy to make. I followed the directions exactly and will be making this many more times. My husband gave this an outstanding 5+ stars. Thank you Jody

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      I almost never follow recipes, I changed just a little. I only used egg-whites. I used Splender rather than Sugar. I used fat-free evaporated milk, and I used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup of applesauce rather than the 1 cup butter. It was great! My guess per serving Calories would be 350 and Total Fat at 12. Look for a low fat cake mix

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Pie Dump Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (241 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 753.6
     
    Calories from Fat 325
    43%
    Total Fat 36.1 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 18.5 g
    92%
    Cholesterol 154.9 mg
    51%
    Sodium 670.7 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 101.7 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 67.5 g
    270%
    Protein 9.7 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites