259 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is fun and tasty for the entire family. I liked it with ginger snaps, another loved it with apples, and another used it on top ice cream... Easy to make and great consistency as a dip. Next time I will double to make sure we don't run out in one day!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kris10powell February 27, 2014

I brought this to a surprise 30 year wedding anniversary today. I followed some reviewers suggestions and used WAY less confectioner sugar, as the pumpkin pie filling already as corn syrup listed as one of the first few ingredients. I only used about 1/3 cup confectioner sugar and sort of doubled on the spices: pumpkin pie spice, cinnamon, and ginger. I served it with cut up fresh fruit: strawberries, apples slices, pineapple, and dark purple grapes. And: 2 kinds of ginger snaps from Trader Joes (one a very thin elegant version), Trader Joe's thin preztle chips, and Trader Joes pumpkin mini biscotti's they happened to have today due to it being October and fall theme foods available. It was a huge hit and looked beautiful on a large, colorful, fall platter. A man I didn't know came up to me and whispered in my ear "wow, I really loved that dip - what's in it?" The only reason I don't give it five stars is because I don't really care for very sweet things and even though the I cut the sugar way down and used lowfat creme cheese, I am not a huge sweet eater. But a simple and quick thing to make and makes a beautiful presentation with fresh fruit. I used a cinnamon stick to stir the dip and kept it in the dip for color.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FromSiCiLy 2 NY with LoVe October 07, 2013

I only had canned pumpkin, so I added some nutmeg and used extra cinnamon and ginger. I was great! Maybe still even a bit too sweet. I could have eaten it by itself!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ohcarie November 24, 2012

Excellent dish

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
June_bore October 23, 2012

made exactly as written but i thought it was a little on the thin side..i didnt have any extra cream cheese. so next time i will add more to thicken a bit..very tasty though. served with thin ginger cookies and apple slices

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rbaugie October 20, 2012

Wow, how yummy! One of my friends commented that I should just give her the spoon and she would eat it all by itself!

I had regular pumpkin on hand, I modified the recipe based on another poster's comments. I used 1 1/2 c. powdered sugar, 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp ginger and 1/4 tsp cloves. I think it would have been too sweet for my liking with the pie filling and 2 c. sugar.

Most of my guests preferred to have the dip with gala apples as opposed to graham wafers and ginger snaps, so I ended up cutting more and giving them a rinse with a little lemon and water to ensure they did not brown.

Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bezbrizan April 09, 2012

I made this for our annual sleep over with my cousin and it was a huge hit with them and me. I love the spicy flavor and with ginger snaps it has even more zing. Great dip for any Fall event. Everyone wanted the recipe, too which makes you know it's a hit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
True Texas March 13, 2012

Made this with vegan cream cheese, and it turned out awesome! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CrazyLadyMe January 03, 2012

Yum! Had with gingersnaps, apples, and cinnamon teddy grahams!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CarrieQuiteContrary November 20, 2011

wonderful, I used low fat cream cheese, cant tell the difference. also cut in 1/2 for 4 people, great with cold apples. ty

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spotty129 November 02, 2011
Pumpkin Pie Dip