259 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

YUMMY! I am serving this at work tonight with gingersnaps and apple slices. It has a wonderful creamy texture and a flavor that will put you in the mood for fall! Thanks for posting!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Indiana Nurse October 29, 2002

What an amazing dish!!! I made this for a work gathering and let me tell you, this was a major hit! Even the day after I am hearing rav reviews and people can not stop talking about it. I carved 2 pumpkins and refrigerated them with the dip ( picture in photos), this allowed for great presentation and the cold pumpkins acted as a cooler keeping the dip nice and cold. This is extremely easy to make and great for the fall season.

Thank you for sharing this recipe. I will be making this for many years to come!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chanecak279 September 28, 2010

Although this sounded like a great idea, I have to say that I found the finished product to be overwhelmingly sweet. I was concerned about the ammounts anyway and so reduced the sugar but, yowza. Even then it was just too much for any of us. Clearly, I'm outnumbered on this one as so many have enjoyed the recipe. Just a heads up though, if your sweet tooth isn't calling for serious attention- this might not be the recipe for you.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lula may February 28, 2010

I thought was really good! I used gingersnaps which were excellent with the dip - tasted good and nice and crunchy! I followed the recipe exactly - next time though, I think I would cut the recipe in half. It made a lot and it's a very sweep dip that you can't eat a lot of at one time. I made it for a party of 7 and while everyone really liked it, we had a lot left. This amount would be great for a large gathering of people.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
soxfan28 December 30, 2009

I brought this to a holiday party and it was a huge hit! So easy to make and absolutely delicious! I sliced granny smith and fugi apples and soaked them in a water/lemon juice mix for about 5 mins and then dried them with a paper towel before putting them in a feezer bag to transport - they stayed crisp and didn't get the slightest bit brown all night. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alicas510 December 08, 2009

This was too sweet. I made it for a party. It was mostly ignored. Of those who ate it, no-one had seconds. I ended up adding some more cream cheese to the remainder and using it for pie filling.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tamarinda December 20, 2011

I made this to take to work for a potluck and it was fabulous! I had requests for the recipe. It was so easy to make and tasted great! I served it with graham crackers and cinnamon graham crackers.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scrappinspud November 19, 2010

So delicious and so easy! Whipped this up and baked some gingerbread cookies for dipping. Served the dip in a small, hollowed out pumpkin with the cookies and sliced apples and everyone went crazy for it. Will make this again and again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
knitterstitcher October 04, 2010

I always forget to mix the cream cheese and sugar together before adding the rest of the ingredients so it comes out a bit speckled, but it still tastes sooooo good. My kids devour it with apples and graham crackers. All apples taste different in it, the first time I made it I tried a variety to see which i prefered, but now I just get Breaburn apples as they are my favorite with this dip.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NellieBellie January 25, 2010

It was great. I didn't have canned pumpkin on hand, so I used some frozen stuff. This made it too thin so I had to add extra cream cheese. Then I added a few more random spices. Very good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Culinary Creationist January 03, 2010
Pumpkin Pie Dip