Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Pie Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Pie Dip

    Average Rating:

    259 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 259

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2009

      Wonderful!! I added a touch of ground clove and ground nutmeg as well. Served with mini vanilla wafers and graham cracker sticks. This was a huge hit at my work party. I took the leftovers home and the family loved it as well! I got numerous compliments. I'll certainly make this again! note: stir before reserving as moisture collected on top of the dip. That is, if you have any leftovers! yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      This was fabulous! I did not have pumpkin pie mix, so I used a can of solid pack pumpkin and added 1/4 of a batch of Pumpkin Pie Spice. This went over great at the family gathering that I took it to. I also made Spiced Apple Slices / Apple Chips to dip in it. Thanks for the easy, tasty recipe. I definitely will make this again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      Ok, I was SO dissappointed in this! I took it to our family Thanksgiving on Thursday and nobody ate it...I saw plenty of people try it but then they never went back for more. and nobody said they liked it. I ended up throwing it all away :(. I didn't like it at all...to me it tasted like you scooped out the middle of a pumpkin pie and added way too much sugar. The only thing I changed about the recipe was I used lowfat cream cheese. I just can't imagine that would make THAT much of a difference. I almost wonder if I did something very wrong that I have no idea about. The reviews were so wonderful, I had such high hopes...you're supposed to use the pumpkin pie mix, right?? Not the plain canned pumpkin. Who knows! Maybe I'll be brave and try it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      I made this for an appetizer at Thanksgiving. After reading several reviews, I made it a couple of days ahead to let the flavors blend. I tried it and it needed something more, it was too heavy, so I folded in a container of Cool Whip. Made a nice light and fluffy dip and tasted just like pumpkin pie! Great with ginger snaps, vanilla wafers, apples and cinnamon sugar Ritz.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      This dip is very good! It wasn't the least bit runny like some said. The taste is great, the texture is great and the color isn't yucky like some suggested either. Mmmmmm! Try this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      A great dish for its creativity. Lovely as written. Someone suggested making it a bit thicker and using it for a filling between 2 soft gingerbread cookies instead of as a dip. With a tiny bit of tweaking for thickness this could be a great frosting for a cake or cupcake, too. Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Loved this one!!! Only change was I used 2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice.Very good,very easy. I will make this again.Thanx!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      I used pureed pumpkin, not pumpkin pie filling for this and added my own spices. It was the hit of the party! I served it with graham crackers and sliced apples. I made it a day in advance to let the spices do their magic. I didn't think it was too watery, I thought the consistancy was perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      Great sweet dip. I added 1 tsp. of pumpkin pie spice, as I used canned pumpkin. The added spice definitly helped to kick up the flavor. I used gingersnaps and cinnamon graham cracker sticks. Everyone raved about this dip!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2014

      I had a hard time telling whether I should get canned pumpkin or canned pumpkin pie mix. After checking through the reviews, I noticed that the people who used pumpkin pie mix typically said that the dip was too sweet, so I chose to try it with the canned pumpkin. I think that was the correct choice, as the flavor was wonderful and everyone adored it! Delicious-this was the hit of the office potluck with ginger snaps and graham crackers (some people even added whipped cream on top to make mini pumpkin pies). Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2014

      This is fun and tasty for the entire family. I liked it with ginger snaps, another loved it with apples, and another used it on top ice cream... Easy to make and great consistency as a dip. Next time I will double to make sure we don't run out in one day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2013

      I brought this to a surprise 30 year wedding anniversary today. I followed some reviewers suggestions and used WAY less confectioner sugar, as the pumpkin pie filling already as corn syrup listed as one of the first few ingredients. I only used about 1/3 cup confectioner sugar and sort of doubled on the spices: pumpkin pie spice, cinnamon, and ginger. I served it with cut up fresh fruit: strawberries, apples slices, pineapple, and dark purple grapes. And: 2 kinds of ginger snaps from Trader Joes (one a very thin elegant version), Trader Joe's thin preztle chips, and Trader Joes pumpkin mini biscotti's they happened to have today due to it being October and fall theme foods available. It was a huge hit and looked beautiful on a large, colorful, fall platter. A man I didn't know came up to me and whispered in my ear "wow, I really loved that dip - what's in it?" The only reason I don't give it five stars is because I don't really care for very sweet things and even though the I cut the sugar way down and used lowfat creme cheese, I am not a huge sweet eater. But a simple and quick thing to make and makes a beautiful presentation with fresh fruit. I used a cinnamon stick to stir the dip and kept it in the dip for color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      I only had canned pumpkin, so I added some nutmeg and used extra cinnamon and ginger. I was great! Maybe still even a bit too sweet. I could have eaten it by itself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2012

      Excellent dish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2012

      made exactly as written but i thought it was a little on the thin side..i didnt have any extra cream cheese. so next time i will add more to thicken a bit..very tasty though. served with thin ginger cookies and apple slices

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      Wow, how yummy! One of my friends commented that I should just give her the spoon and she would eat it all by itself!

      I had regular pumpkin on hand, I modified the recipe based on another poster's comments. I used 1 1/2 c. powdered sugar, 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp ginger and 1/4 tsp cloves. I think it would have been too sweet for my liking with the pie filling and 2 c. sugar.

      Most of my guests preferred to have the dip with gala apples as opposed to graham wafers and ginger snaps, so I ended up cutting more and giving them a rinse with a little lemon and water to ensure they did not brown.

      Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2012

      I made this for our annual sleep over with my cousin and it was a huge hit with them and me. I love the spicy flavor and with ginger snaps it has even more zing. Great dip for any Fall event. Everyone wanted the recipe, too which makes you know it's a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      Made this with vegan cream cheese, and it turned out awesome! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2011

      Yum! Had with gingersnaps, apples, and cinnamon teddy grahams!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2011

      wonderful, I used low fat cream cheese, cant tell the difference. also cut in 1/2 for 4 people, great with cold apples. ty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Pie Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (89 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 180.2
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    32%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 20.8 mg
    6%
    Sodium 134.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 20.1 g
    80%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites