259 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

More than 5 stars!!!! I followed the recipe exactly and didn't have any problem as some reviewers did. I storeed it in the fridge overnight before trying it to get the flavor blended. Texture, flavor, everything was perfect!! Just wish I had a mixer so it would look smoother.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Poison_Ivy October 22, 2008

I made this for my mom to bring to a shower, and she said nobody touched it :S I think it was perhaps the colour. Also, if I were to make this again I would add less pumpkin pie filling, and more cream cheese for a thicker consistency.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommymakeit4u October 22, 2008

I did not make this recipe but a friend at work did. It is heavenly. What an amazingly delicious dip.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HCC October 17, 2008

I brought this to a company potluck and everyone just raved over it and asked for the recipe! I served it in a hollowed out mini pumpkin with granny smith/gala apple slices and gingersnaps. The only thing I would change is to either add more cream cheese or less pumpkin as my consistency seemed to be a little thinner than the dips pictured and I think it would look nicer if it were thicker. The taste was still wonderful though! I will definitely be bringing this to my parent's Thanksgiving dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Le Petit Chic October 14, 2008

I made this for DH's weekly mens get together on "dip" night. It was a hit and I was asked for the recipe the next day by a couple of the wives....lol. I served this was cinnamon flavored graham crackers, gingersnaps and sliced apples. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour June 22, 2008

Love it! Served it with store bought gingersnaps and apple slices. The gingersnaps quickly got left in the dust and I was slicing more apples! It was absolutely amazing with the apples! I will serve it as a fruit dip again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
QueenJellyBean April 29, 2008

5 stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ctech March 23, 2008

I've made this for the past two thanksgivings and it was a hit! I personally don't like pumpkin, but everyone else says it's awesome! I serve it with apples and ginersnaps.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mel23 March 14, 2008

This was really good -- served for Christmas dessert with some graham cracker sticks. Very rich!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iewe January 22, 2008
Pumpkin Pie Dip