Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Pie Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Pie Dip

    Average Rating:

    259 Total Reviews

    Showing 241-259 of 259

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2003

      This is so good! I also added pumpkin pie spice like some other reviewers recommended. We liked it best with Granny Smith apples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2003

      This is a great dip. I served it at my holiday party last weekend, and there were only leftovers because I didn't put all of it out!! One friend kept directing everyone else to the dessert table to try it. I served it with gingersnaps and Granny Smith apples, and we liked the apples better. It may have been the brand of gingersnaps I used, but we found that the ginger overpowered the pumpkin, and all we could taste was ginger. I'm sure this will be on the request list for next year's party!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2003

      I made this for a Bunco party. It was hit with everyone who tried it. Served it both gingersnaps and sliced apples. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2003

      I think this recipe is EXCELLENT! I took it to work with apples and ginger snaps. NOBODY ATE ANY! I told the dayshift the next morning to eat some and nobody did. I guess they weren't in a pumpkin mood. I THINK IT WAS GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2003

      I made this for Thanksgiving and it got good reviews. I made it a day ahead and the flavors came together nicely. I thought it was a little too heavy, but the guests raved that it was great. I served this with sliced apples, vanilla wafers and gingersnap cookies. It was a nice alternative serving dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2003

      Delicious and unusual dip! I made this for my office Thanksgiving brunch and everyone raved over it! I followed the directions exactly and wouldn't change a thing! I served the dip with gingersnaps, but I think it would also be good served with the windmill cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2003

      This was a huge hit this year at thanksgiving. I was a bit leary of making it knowing there'd be tons of pumpkin pie - but boy am I glad I did!!! I used honey graham cracker dipping sticks and it was THE hit of the day! (There were pumpkin pie leftovers but no pumpkin dip leftovers!!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2003

      I made this for Thanksgiving and served it with apples and gingersnaps as suggested. Wonderful! I made it exactly as the recipe suggested, then decided to double the amount of cream cheese, because I really love to taste the cream cheese coming through. I also added a little bit of pumpkin pie spice. That's the beauty of this recipe--you can adjust it easily to your tastes. The flavors of the spices really come through after it chills. Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2003

      This was absolutely delicious! Made it for Thanksgiving yesterday. I don't even care for pumpkin pie, but this is great! Family loved it, too. Thanks, NurseDi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2003

      Even people who say they don't like pumpkin will like this. Superb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2003

      Ever since we got our pumpkin for Halloween my 4 year has been begging me to make a pumpkin pie. Saw this recipe and decided to try it instead of a pie. GREAT CHOICE!!! My family LOVED it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2003

      Wow! This is a wonderful, and I do mean wonderful tasting and easy dip to make and serve on a holiday or on anyday, my youngest daughter put some on her bagel and she wants me to make it all the time! Great Recipe! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2003

      I am not a pumpkin lover but this is VERY good. It is a great low-fat dip if served with apples(with low-fat cream cheese). I was told by my mother that I WOULD be bringing this for thanksgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2003

      I know you don't need another 5 star review on this, but I am all over it anyways. "Great for Fall parties." is what sold me on this, and it was right on. When I picked up the ingredients, my better half wanted me to make a double batch so she could take some to work as well. Both groups of co workers were very pleased. I gave the link to this page to 2 people that wanted the recipe to the dip. I personally added a bit more cinnamon, ginger, and then some nutmeg. We plan to take the leftovers (we had to hide some) and add more cream cheese to have a nice bagle spread. A tart green apple is perfect with this dip, and once you get people to try something new, you have a hit. The first comment on it I recieved was "I don't like apples, and I don't like pumpkins, but I need more of this!" A definate winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2003

      I am going to upgrade my review from 4 to 5 stars. I brought this to a Halloween Party and put it in a glass pie dish, with chocolate chips to make the pumpkin face. I served gingersnaps and spice cookies with it. No one touched it! They were all afraid of how it would taste. Out of 25 adults and children, only I and my sister tried it. She thought it was excellent, I thought it was pretty good. A week later, when I went to get my dishes, the host said I was never allowed to bring anything again. It turns out she tried the dip after the party and couldn't stop eating it! She finished it with a whole box of ginger cookies by herself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2003

      Made this for a potluck and it got rave reviews. My DH keeps asking when I'll make more, and he never eats anything that's bad for him! Served it with tart apples and ginger snaps (my favorite). I do agree w/others that extra cream cheese would help firm up the consistency a bit. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2003

      Love it. I made homemade ginger snaps to serve along with apples at a breakfast meeting tomorrow. I added 1 c. chopped pecans to give it a little crunch. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2003

      Thank you, Di!! I love this dip, and so does everyone who tastes it! I've made it 4 times in the last month and everyone who tries it wants the recipe. I make it with reduced fat cream cheese (Neufchatel) and have served it with apples, gingersnaps, ladyfingers, and vanilla wafers, depending on the occasion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2003

      What else can I say -- great recipe!!! Very easy, followed it exactly and served it with granny smith and braeburn apples, graham crackers, gingersnaps, and nilla wafers. Next time, I might make it with the extra cream cheese as suggested by the other reviewers. Thank you for posting NurseDi!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Pie Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (89 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 180.2
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    32%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 20.8 mg
    6%
    Sodium 134.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 20.1 g
    80%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes