Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Pie Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Pie Dip

    Average Rating:

    259 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 259

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2002

      I made this to take to work for my co-workers going away party. Wow, this was surprising to me, the hit of the party. The dip was so easy to make and had a great creamy texture. The cinnamon and ginger added a wonderful spiced flavor. I did as you suggested and served with apple slices and gingersnaps. Yum Yum. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2002

      I've just made this and set it to chill, and I can hardly wait until the party tomorrow night to taste it after it blends! Oh my gosh, is this GOOD! I thought I didn't like pumpkin pie-type stuff, but this is unbelievably good, just swiping the swirls left in the mixing bowl off my finger! I made it with half regular cream cheese, and half light cream cheese, and I added a bit of fresh grated nutmeg, and it is TO DIE FOR! I think next time I might try it with pumpkin pie spice, but I can hardly imagine it could improve on the sweet yet clean taste. I plan to serve it as suggested, with ginger snaps, sliced apples, and a scattering of pistachios, and I can already tell it's going to be a huge hit. This would be lovely at a Thanksgiving breakfast or open house buffet. Simply one of the best dessert recipes I've ever tried. Thanks SO MUCH for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2003

      The little ones ate this on Ritz crackers when we ran out of apples and the big ones want me to double the cream cheese as a holiday bagel topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2002

      Terrific change of pace. We ate on gingersnaps, graham crackers and shortbread cookies. I am going to also have some as a bagel spread. Great recipe - thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2002

      We went to my in-laws for Thanksgiving. My mother-in-law really puts on a spread. I wanted to bring something that was a little different and that would wow everyone. This pumpkin dip was perfect. Tasted just like rich, creamy pumpkin pie filling that tasted great on sliced tart apples. We may have a new tradition here. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2002

      This recipe caught my eye because I have been looking for some neat appetizers to serve for Thanksgiving. I went ahead and made it to see if I thought my family would like it. I personally love the taste and the look of this dip.It has a smooth and creamy texture and a rich and luscious taste. I can hardly wait to share it with the rest of my family. Thanks for this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2002

      Just AWESOME!! I made this for my book club's monthly meeting. A huge hit with everyone and the talk of the evening. I told everyone about this site and where I got the recipe. The dip tasted just like a creamy pumpkin pie. I served it with butter cookies, gingersnaps, and apples. Looked beautiful and tasted--YUMMY. Much obliged.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2002

      Made this to take to our Halloween party at work. Good and delicious. A smooth and creamy dip that had a spicy flavor. I just served it with different varieties of apples. Nothing left to take home. Great party food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2002

      I made this for a Halloween party at my son's High School today - doubled the recipe - and there weren't any leftovers. I tried it before I sent it to school and it truly is delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2002

      OMG, this is so incredible. I too made this to take to work and it was an enormous hit. The dip is sweet, creamy, and nicely spiced. As you suggested, I served with gingersnaps and apple slices. Brilliant, just plain brilliant. I am definitely making this again for Thanksgiving. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2002

      YUMMY! I am serving this at work tonight with gingersnaps and apple slices. It has a wonderful creamy texture and a flavor that will put you in the mood for fall! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      What an amazing dish!!! I made this for a work gathering and let me tell you, this was a major hit! Even the day after I am hearing rav reviews and people can not stop talking about it. I carved 2 pumpkins and refrigerated them with the dip ( picture in photos), this allowed for great presentation and the cold pumpkins acted as a cooler keeping the dip nice and cold. This is extremely easy to make and great for the fall season.

      Thank you for sharing this recipe. I will be making this for many years to come!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      Although this sounded like a great idea, I have to say that I found the finished product to be overwhelmingly sweet. I was concerned about the ammounts anyway and so reduced the sugar but, yowza. Even then it was just too much for any of us. Clearly, I'm outnumbered on this one as so many have enjoyed the recipe. Just a heads up though, if your sweet tooth isn't calling for serious attention- this might not be the recipe for you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      I thought was really good! I used gingersnaps which were excellent with the dip - tasted good and nice and crunchy! I followed the recipe exactly - next time though, I think I would cut the recipe in half. It made a lot and it's a very sweep dip that you can't eat a lot of at one time. I made it for a party of 7 and while everyone really liked it, we had a lot left. This amount would be great for a large gathering of people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      I brought this to a holiday party and it was a huge hit! So easy to make and absolutely delicious! I sliced granny smith and fugi apples and soaked them in a water/lemon juice mix for about 5 mins and then dried them with a paper towel before putting them in a feezer bag to transport - they stayed crisp and didn't get the slightest bit brown all night. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      This was too sweet. I made it for a party. It was mostly ignored. Of those who ate it, no-one had seconds. I ended up adding some more cream cheese to the remainder and using it for pie filling.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2010

      I made this to take to work for a potluck and it was fabulous! I had requests for the recipe. It was so easy to make and tasted great! I served it with graham crackers and cinnamon graham crackers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      So delicious and so easy! Whipped this up and baked some gingerbread cookies for dipping. Served the dip in a small, hollowed out pumpkin with the cookies and sliced apples and everyone went crazy for it. Will make this again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      I always forget to mix the cream cheese and sugar together before adding the rest of the ingredients so it comes out a bit speckled, but it still tastes sooooo good. My kids devour it with apples and graham crackers. All apples taste different in it, the first time I made it I tried a variety to see which i prefered, but now I just get Breaburn apples as they are my favorite with this dip.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      It was great. I didn't have canned pumpkin on hand, so I used some frozen stuff. This made it too thin so I had to add extra cream cheese. Then I added a few more random spices. Very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Pie Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (89 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 180.2
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    32%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 20.8 mg
    6%
    Sodium 134.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 20.1 g
    80%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes