Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Pie Crunch Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Pie Crunch

    Average Rating:

    70 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-70 of 70

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2005

      This is an excellent dessert. We had is for Thanksgiving (Canadian) It was such a treat,I don't care for nuts but they are so good with this....I used Andeabell's suggestion to use less cake mix. I used about one half of cake mix and it turned out well. This will be used again in my house many more times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      Marg.....wow this was teriffic. Instead of evap. milk, I used fat free half and half, used frozen (I froze it) pumpkin and also used splenda instead of sugar. Got rave reviews at our family get-to-gether

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2004

      Finally a GREAT pumpkin Thanksgiving dessert for us non pie making people! It has been officialy entered into our traditional Thanksgiving menu. I only put pecans on one half becuase my DS hates nuts, but he liked it so much that on his THIRD helping, he ate the nuts too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2004

      Wonderful!!! I took this to a church potluck and it was all gone in no time! DH also loves this one. I will definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2004

      We LOVED this recipe. It will be served on Thanksgiving here from now on. I gave it a test run last week. Its SOOOOOOO good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2004

      I will never make pumpkin pie again!!! It just can not compete with the taste of this. I do agree with Sisty Gin in the fact that 1/2 to 3/4 of the cake mix would be sufficent. Just a thought; to use the remaining portion of cake mix, use apple filling or cherry pie filling in a 9x9, pour remaining cake mix over the filling, drizzle with butter and bake. Two desserts in the place of one..... yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2003

      This is a lovely dessert. Simple yet very rich. I thought that the crunch layer was a little to thick as compared to the pumpkin layer. I think I will use less cake mix and half of the butter next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2003

      I made this with no changes, very easy to make and I had all the ingredients in my pantry. Excellent! As soon as I tasted this I knew I had found a new family favorite recipe. I shared with a couple of my neighbors and they asked for the recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2003

      This is just too easy and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, sadly leaving out the nuts for a few finicky eaters around here. The buttery flavor was really pronounced and the bottom "layer" was similar to a pumpkin custard. I'm thinking this might need to be the dessert for holiday dinners. Excellent recipe that we'll make again! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2002

      This is sooo easy to make and so yummy!!! I made it for the first time yesterday and it is almost gone. I will definitly make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Pie Crunch

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.4
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    51%
    Total Fat 18.1 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 57.7 mg
    19%
    Sodium 336.3 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 24.1 g
    96%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites